Jamaica Run Golf Club

3.5526470588 3.6 stars from 5 (186)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6587 yards
  • Slope: 128
  • Rating: 70.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirt required
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6587 yards 70.8 128
White 72 6094 yards 68.6 123
Gold 72 5475 yards 65.6 117
Red 72 5092 yards 69.2 115

Jamaica Run Golf Club offers one of the most challenging layouts in the Miami Valley. The difficult greens provide most of the trouble. They are small and hard to hit and on many holes they are elevated above the fairway, making it hard to play a run-up shot. The bentgrass fairways are spacious and thankfully more forgiving, but they are bordered by thick rough. Water hazards come into play on several holes. There is even one hole that crosses the meandering creek that runs through the golf course twice. The par-5 18th provides a memorable finish, requiring a tee shot past a large pond to a fairway that sits well below the pond. Finding the right club to use and a good spot to hit are nearly impossible.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 186 Reviews
5 stars:
37
4 stars:
90
3 stars:
35
2 stars:
13
1 stars:
11

recommend this course

152 out of 186 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals seniors beginners   Challenges include water hazards forced carries bunkers  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Worleybird1994's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Beautiful day to play"


Daughetee's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Was a beautiful day to play and the course was great. Staff was friendly too.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/05/2019

Hi. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back @JamaicaRunGolfCourse!

#GolfLife
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses



cantonpf's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/07/2019

Thank you for visiting us @JamaicaRunGolfCourse. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

#GolfLife
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses


"Save your money"


wes2611x's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Haven’t played here before so gave it a shot. Not much to like about this place honestly. Golf carts are awful with very touchy brakes and bad steering with duct tape holding up the golf ball holders. Very unkept course, fairways weren’t cut and it felt like you were hitting out of the rough. Speaking of the rough, it was all different lengths. You’d be right off the fairway and your ball would be buried then a foot next to you it was normal. Greens don’t roll true and some spots are burnt up. To top it off, you can’t buy beer on Sundays either.

Just overall not a great course compared to others in the area. Especially for the price. Save your money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 04/29/2019

Hi, Wes. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Jamaica Run. We hope to see you again in the future.



kishawnh's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/25/2019

Hello, Kishawnh. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon, and thanks for choosing @JamaicaRunGolfCourse.

#GolfLife
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses


"Unfriendly staff"


Mh3234's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Went out for an early tee time this morning. Along with myself was two other adults and a 11 year old. Throughout the course all the tee boxes, fairways and greeens were not maintained. The layout of the course was great, however the staff was highly disappointing. Halfway through we were told by the shop manager, we were moving too slow( mind you we had a young boy with us), we were told we would have to skip two holes, or do the front 9 again. We didn’t mind whatsoever, but the way he told us was highly unprofessional.i was never aware that we were being timed as this is not a race.

I would have loved for this to be a great experience, as this is 5 minutes from my home, but because of the unprofessionalism and unfriendliness, sadly will definitely not be returning.

Thanks for the great first impression! You surely made a bad one!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course




1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 09/04/2018:

Hello, Tyler. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"If you haven't played here in awhile"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Haven't played here in a few years. Was never a fan but the course was in great shape and they now have the fairways watered so even in late July fairways are in great shape. Some of the greens are chewed up but overall very happy we played here for $30.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 08/03/2018:

Hi. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We're so glad you enjoyed the course, and we hope you join us for another round soon.

"Great Value!!"


u4013849's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is a bit of a drive but I think it was well worth the money! Course was in pretty good shape other than a few spots on a green or two. Not an overly challenging course, very open fairway with plenty of grace if you miss the fairway. There are a few holes with near 90° doglegs that require some thinking and most of the par 3’s are fairly long so that’s nice. All in all, I think this is a great course for the money and would definitely play again!

P.S. My cart was fast so that’s always fun!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 08/03/2018:

Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run.

"wet day"


cowboys724's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/21/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in good shape considering all the rain the day before.We made it thru 16 holes before the skies opened up but had a good time


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/27/2018:

Hello. Thank you for your 5-star rating! We're glad you had a good time. Please book another round with us soon.

"Nice course"


ekakmiller's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play was great. No waiting until the last 3 holes. Course was in decent shape and doesn't have a lot of trouble. Some areas seemed to be burnt out for some reason and some of the greens were rough. Overall, not bad.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/17/2018:

Hi ekakmiller, thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed you your round with us and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.

"Getting Better this Season"


vkendig's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is about the 4th times I've played here since March. They fixed the dandelion problem that was there early spring and put new sand in the bunkers. The course is slightly improved each time I play, cant beat it for the price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/11/2018:

Hi vkendig, thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club!


jbaker8572's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Course on 07/05/2018:

Hi jbaker8572, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback about your round and hope to see you again for another round soon! Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Course.


cantonpf's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/03/2018:

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again for another round soon at Jamaica Run Golf Club!

"Jamaica Run"


u7508651's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course near Germantown Ohio. A couple sharp fairway turns and a blind shot from the 18th tee box. Absolutely love this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 07/05/2018:

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback about your round and hope to see you again for another round soon. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.

"Layout of this course lacks imagination"


u00000929952's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The layout of this course lacks imagination. I found myself frequently hitting the same club with somewhat the same shot way too often. Greens are flat with not much break (except for #18 which had some) Other than 3 holes every hole was straight. There was a lot of clover in the fairways. We were restricted to cart path because of the rain but that didn't seem to matter to the regulars they were driving all over the place. The regular patrons of this golf course don't seem to care about the place as there were way too many divots in the fairways and ball marks on the greens.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/28/2018:

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the layout of the course and that your round was anything short of 5-stars. We appreciate you giving us a shot at Jamaica Run Golf Club!


samace024's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/11/2018:

Hi samallen, thanks for leaving us another 5-star review! We appreciate the feedback about your round and hope to see you again for another one. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.

"Always overbooked"



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you have 5 hrs to play 18 holes

Then this course will suit you just fine. But plan on slow play. They always overbook and the staff does not care how long it takes you to play the round .As long as they get their money is their only concern. Very unfriendly staff. The course itself is nice to play with alot of challenges.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/11/2018:

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear the pace of play wasn't up to par during your round, but are happy that you enjoyed the layout and conditions of the course. We hope you consider giving us another shot in the future. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.

"Jamaica Run Play"


Catman84's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Overall the course was good but it is a bit isolated. I knew nothing about the course before playing. You can see that it needs some improvement but that takes money and we know how expensive and tight budgets are. The staff was really friendly and that was enjoyable since it was the first time playing there. Enjoyed the par 3's but found the course to have a few odd holes. If you play there enjoy!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/11/2018:

Hi Catman84, thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback about your round and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again for another one soon! Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.

"Still not good"


Cheesehd81's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time back in a couple of years hoping it would be better. Greens were terrible, tees worse. Not worth the rack rate or any price near it. Better off not playing than playing here.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Jamaica Run Golf Club on 06/05/2018:

Hi Cheesehd81, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear the course conditions weren't up to par during your round. These are not the expectations we strive for a Jamaica Run and appreciate you giving us a shot. Thanks for playing Jamaica Run Golf Club.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed