Sterling Park Golf Club

4.0697529412 4.1 stars from 5 (50)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 54
  • Length: 2610 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Shirts and shoes must be worn at all times.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Middle 54 2610 yards N/A N/A
Forward (W) 54 2493 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 50 Reviews
5 stars:
10
4 stars:
23
3 stars:
7
2 stars:
7
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

41 out of 48 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Great for beginners walkers  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Nice course and good price"


HYUNGSUN5539690's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2014
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Field condition is good. But there are aeration on green. Staff in grill is very kind.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Quality of food & beverage: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice par 3 course"


PPull1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It' has been a while since I have played this course. It was good to back and the course is in good shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great practice course for irons!"


SmokaGballz's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is great for a quick round and excellent for practicing your irons. This is a course for beginners to pros with friendly sociable members and forgiving layout. Will keep going back!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Much improved"


u000006314510's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2019
Previously played Walked Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sterling has always been a fun little layout for duffers (me), beginners, and those wanting to work on their short games. The problem has always been the not-so-great condition. However, they've greatly improved the course, and it now has good tee boxes and greens, and the fairways are now mostly grass as opposed to dirt. A lot of of scrub has been cleared away. I hope they can maintain the improved conditioning through the hot summer months. If you've shied away from playing Sterling because of its past condition, try it now -- you'll be pleasantly surprised. Now if they would just level out some of those badly tilted tee boxes!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Nice par 3 GC"


thaole's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

It is a good GC to practice your iron shots and get good exercise.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Fun Par 3"


u4095502's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun Par 3. Greens in great shape. Tee boxes and rough need maintenance Great value.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/08/2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Sterling Golf Club, and for the 3 stars. We greatly value your feedback and appreciate your review. We hope that you enjoyed playing our golf course and that you will continue to see improvements in the course conditions the next time you are with us.



u764176856's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Hidden gem"


nVpBI2Fj3jM93TYQtljk's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/01/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Challenging par 3 course. Can't beat the value. The staff are extremely friendly. Try it. You'll like it.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great practice for irons and wedges"


SmokaGballz's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

This course is great practice for irons and wedges. The greens are forgiving and everything is well taken care of. Through golf now unless you get a hot deal it's not worth it. Just call them or you'll just be paying $6-10 extra in a convenience fee. Also through golf now they'll just toss you in rotation so expect to have people watching you tee off waiting.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Fun track!"


MM2345514's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2018

Reviewed on

Always enjoy coming out to Sterling Golf. Fun mix of holes ranging from 90 yards to a couple tough holes at 180-200 yards. Been playing this course for a few years and it’s a nice treat. If it is empty, I can usually come out and walk 18 holes in under 2 hours at twilight and I can’t think of anything more relaxing! They keep the course in relatively decent shape. Tee boxes recently (last couple years) got re-sodded and they are always in good shape. In the winter time, they move the “tees” and so it’s usually teeing off in less than ideal conditions but it is worth it so that the main tee boxes are good for the spring and summer months. Bar has a nice selection of adult beverages to enjoy on the porch after a round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Sterling Park"


rbeahm0748's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/26/2018
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had hoped to be able to use a cart because the last time I played with Brother-in-law there he got too tired to finish. This is a short par 3 course, a very good place to work on the short game. After a downpour the night before and continued rain for about a week, there were NO CARTS allowed. HOWEVER, we were fine because there was no crowd and we sat down to rest between holes. Only had to let 2 folks go through. On on each nine. Course was in great shape and we had a great time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



anuj's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good par 3 course for the money"


LindenGA's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have heard a lot of people talk bad about this course, but for $20 to walk and play 18 holes in about 2- 2.5 hours you can’t beat it. The course is a bit narrow so just be careful for oncoming balls. I like the course, lets you work on your short game and again $20. Not my first time there and will be going back


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Excellent Par 3 Course"


u4095502's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout - Easy to walk - greens in excellent shape. Great value.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great way to work on short game"


rbeahm0748's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/07/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

18 Par 3 holes with a few longer holes (196 yds). Greens herein decent shape for an inexpensive venue.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I recommend this course



jwfolks's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice day for 18"


triplebogeys's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2016
First time playing Walked Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

The kiddos and I when out for 18. Great course.

The markers could have been a little better, but it might have been us.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"no water"


DJeffrey4678184's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2016
Previously played Walked Played 18 holes Poor weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

as it was almost 90 degrees outside I was shocked to find no water buckets on the course at all as usual. when I asked the starter he simply said we are working on new buckets. horrible to not provide water for anyone, or even tell golfers there is no water on the course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Good value for the money"


MM2345514's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Snagged a hot deal on Golfnow and only paid $12 plus tax. Walked 18 holes in a couple hours hitting multiple shots per hole. I teed off around 10 am and only a smattering of other golfers around. A great course to work on iron play and wedges. Holes range from 90 yards to close to 200 yards. The gentleman in the pro shop was very nice and welcoming and although the greens were a bit slow, I can't really complain about my experience. Really fun little course!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"great for what it is"


u257472874's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2015
First time playing Played with a group Walked Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

a reasonably priced par three - perfect for beginners - easy walking


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Good course for irons"


jmsgolf100's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2014
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a short Par 3 course, they have improved this course a great deal from year past. Good course for beginners. Also has a great price!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed