Nile Shrine Golf Course

4.0873000000 4.1 stars from 5 (27)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 67
  • Length: 5010 yards
  • Slope: 110
  • Rating: 64.2
  • Layout

  • 6601 244th St SW, Mountlake Terrace, Washington 98043, Snohomish County
  • (425) 779-5154
  • (425) 778-3940
  • www.nileshriners.org

Year built: 1968
Architect(s): Norman H. Woods (1968)
Type: Semi-Private
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $30
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Yellow 67 5010 yards 64.2 110
Red (W) 67 4503 yards 66.2 113

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 27 Reviews
5 stars:
7
4 stars:
15
3 stars:
5
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

26 out of 27 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Jerrythebaker's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Jerrythebaker's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Cold morning"


Trojanguy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nile is in really great shape. Have not golfed there in 10 years as I am a member at a course on Whidbey Island. Recommend highly


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"NIce round"


drums7520's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lots of fun and variety! Good course condition for Spring in Seattle and wonderful staff and restaurant. Great value for the money!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Would be nice to know"


darivi1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice short course, but would have been nice to know that greens has been sanded that day, that morning. Some of greens were just miserable others just ok but truly not something you qant to find out qhwn you get there but shiuld have been told as the "why there is a discount" and at $25 for this course not really a great deal considering the condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"Bogey Brothers"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/31/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great time. Gave my buddy a shellacking that he might never recover from, but after countless beat downs he still musters up the courage to pick up a golf club again, so we’ll definitely be coming back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Winter Golf in Seattle"


sdunnihoo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/14/2019
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in good condition considering it is January in Seattle. Some wet spots in the fairways but not too much plugging. Was cold in the morning so temporary greens the first few holes, changed to the regulation greens around noon. NOTE: The restaurant is currently closed Monday and Tuesday!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Winter Golf"


Chris6086478's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/12/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great day out on the course today. Course was in great shape, didn't see any areas that needed attention and the grass had been mowed recently which was great because it keeps the rough playable instead of having to try and hack out. Even the bunkers were reasonably soft, which was surprising because you don't often find that this time of year in Seattle.

The only downside was the pace of play, the front 9 took 2.5 hours because of the group in front of us. By hole 5 we began spending considerable time waiting for them, by hole 6 the groups began piling up behind us as well due to this, which was pretty frustrating. Ended up calling the marshall who spoke to the group, the group still didn't allow anyone to play through. We ended up passing them at the turn since they stopped for hotdogs. For a course that is short the pace of play is usually my only issue. I understand the course has a more relaxed attitude, which is fine, but pace of play keeps me from playing here more as I can't always dedicated 5-6 hours to a round of golf.

Still love the course though!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful day, soggy course today"


u6968935's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/31/2018
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a very nice local public course with some small challenges that are fun to attack. Unless you are a perfect placement hitter, you will have some placement issues, but that is what makes it fun.

Only negative is that, although the course was fairly soggy and carts were restricted to cart path, some golfers are allowed to have "mobility flags" that allow them to drive onto the turf. They should NOT BE ALLOWED to do this as it is so damaging to the course!

This is bad management!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"If I could only putt......."


uPIEX6288PI's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/18/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways and greens are in great shape.. I three putted 7 holes just from lack of focus.

will definitely come back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Good course for the money."


u000005862650's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is ok , just a little bit on the slower side..

over all rating is sarisfactory. Will play again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000007030537's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"I need a hat !"


lee3639809's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nile is a weekend duffers course, great fun! ... plenty of novice golfers, but great fun !


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Nile Shrine Golf Course on 10/15/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.

"Nile again"


nuhips's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Took 5 hours but we were never waiting or rushed so not sure why it was slow. Several wet spots on the course even with our lack of rain. Course in great shape, especially the greens.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Nile Shrine Golf Course on 09/10/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Nile Shrine Golf Course in the Snohomish County area. We're very sorry to hear you may not have had the best recent customer experience with us due to the pace of play, and we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the greens. We also appreciate your dedication to playing our course over the years and hope we can continue to provide you with a valuable golf experience. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

"Short, Challenging, and Fun"


gepaine's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It's short (5000 yards) but the narrow fairways and hilly terrain make it challenging, but not too difficult to enjoy.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"41/2 stars"


LynnandKathy's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We enjoy playing this course this is the first year we have played here thanks to golfnow .The whole course is very good condition. I got my 1st hole in one on hole 13. Will continue play here the rest of the summer. We play here once or twice a week.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


LynnandKathy's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My wife and I have played this course a few times now and the greens are very good pace of play was very good today but on other days it was slow. I'm was surprised to see golfers in blue jeans and some with shirts without collars. I've noticed that dress code at many courses has went away don't know why. All in all a good course.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"down hill"


nuhips's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Took 4.5 hours to play, over 2.5 for the front. A week earlier it was over 5 hours. Young marshall came out on 9, talked a bit and did nothing to move things along. Group 2 ahead had 2 open holes ahead. People quitting made the back faster. Bunkers not raked. Greens still very good and fast.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Nile Shrine Golf Club on 07/16/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to come out to Nile Shrine and for leaving us a review. We are sorry that you did not have the greatest of experiences due to the slow play on the course, but we appreciate the feedback regarding our rangers so we may work towards improving the situation in the future. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.


u433471951's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A Nice Surprise"


u441776367's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was delighted to discover this little gem of a course. Its layout and features more than make up for the lack of yardage (no par 5s and a couple driveable par 4s) which afforded us several pleasing opportunities to attack the pins. This was our first time here, so the shortish doglegs proved tricky. The greens were in very good condition, and more than a few provided nice read and speed challenges. All in all a fun round. We intend to return soon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed