Allenmore Golf Course

4.0650647059 4.1 stars from 5 (317)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6093 yards
  • Slope: 115
  • Rating: 68.4
  • Layout

  • 2125 S Cedar St, Tacoma, Washington 98405, Pierce County
  • (253) 627-7211
  • allenmoregolfcourse.com

Year built: 1931
Type: Public
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6093 yards 68.4 115
White 71 5906 yards 67.6 114
Red (W) 74 5652 yards 72.0 118

Allenmore Golf Course is located in the heart of Tacoma but thanks to the beautiful setting with Mt. Rainier serving as a backdrop, it feels like it's actually miles from the city. The layout is just over 6,000 yards from the back tees and though it's not particularly long, it offers plenty of variety. It's a course where you'll have to use every club in your bag. Trouble lurks at almost every turn in the form of doglegs, trees, or out-of-bounds. Water hazards also come into play. With uphill, sidehill, and downhill lies, the course is never boring and while there are some challenging holes, there are also birdie opportunities if you play strategically. In addition to the golf course, Allenmore also has a short-iron driving range and a practice facility with chipping and putting greens.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 317 Reviews
5 stars:
80
4 stars:
178
3 stars:
45
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

292 out of 314 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near local attractions   Great for locals walkers seniors   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes water hazards   Great for patio dining drinks brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good course but,"


bto2922's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2019

Reviewed on

They allow 5somes, which is awful!

Back 9 is always extremely slow

Good staff, good bar and food


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 03/05/2019

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review us, Allenmore Golf Course. We're very sorry to hear you may not have had the best recent customer experience with us due to the pace of play, if there was a large group playing at the same time as you and your party. However, we hope you had an otherwise enjoyable golfing experience with us and that you found great value in your round. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.



u9488942's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/16/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000006901345's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent round"


Biggerm35's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Overall a decent round of golf, however I am sick and tired of the staff telling me how much the round is when the reservation tells you a different price. They don't care and force you to pay whatever they say. Fix your pricing tool and be fair, and stop berating customers about the prices. There are no added taxes that you make up, its rubbish.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



munizza's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good condition"


u000006901345's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

They seem to work hard to keep the course in good playing condition, greens are well kept and the roughs are playable.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"I've seen it in better condition"


u787498515's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

The course is usually very well maintained, but it appears they've gotten a little behind the watering of some of the greens over the last few weeks.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Better pace today!"


dmichel1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here a couple weeks ago and the pace of play was very slow. Maybe I noticed it more because of a six some ahead of my group for a few holes. Today I saw nothing more than 4 somes

I like this course. I was able to get out before my tee time which is always nice. Keep up the good work Allenmore!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"slow play"


dmichel1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/25/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

there were 2 3somes that joined together to make a 6 some ahead of us. We asked on the 4th hole to play through, and got turned down. Finally on 7, the marshall came out and broke them up. Never should a 6 some be allowed on a weekend!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/29/2019

Hi, thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are glad to see you our team reconciled the issue promptly and that you rated the course conditions and value to be great during your game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing Allenmore Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon.


"Challenging Muni"


None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For a local muni that gets a lot of play, the conditions are unexpectedly good. Very fast greens even this early in the season. Fairways and well kept. Course is definitely under rated as far as slope. Shorter in distance but enough trees, water and hazards to create plenty of teeth grinding for errant shots. Nice restaurant and bar and friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Tracy4190871's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pace was surprisingly fast for a Friday"


churchtribe's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Probably my 5th time playing on this very well maintained Tacoma public course. The course does have some back and forth, as well as a lot of undulations in the fairways. Nicely treed, and many side sloping fairways make it a challenge even though it is a bit short overall. Greens were very fast today. I will continue to keep Allenmore in my mix.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Not Terrible, Not Great! $20 made it barable"


soundertillidie's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2019
Previously played Walked Windy weather

Reviewed on

I am not great golfer buy was not impressed by the quality of the course yesterday...Greens were inconsistent...made putting a miserable experience. Other local course have more consistant greens. Only paid $20 so i cant compalin. Greens also looked like the surface of the moon...So many ball marks on the green...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/07/2019

Hi, thank you for reviewing Allenmore Golf Course. Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are glad to see you rated the rest of your visit to be great value. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing and we hope to see you again soon.


"Great condition"


joeangel321's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape. The crew was working out there as we played, typical of Monday I suppose.

High marks!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u350973875's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/27/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



stevedog's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/29/2019

Hello, Steve. Thank you for taking the time to review Allenmore Golf Course. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.



munizza's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/24/2019
Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/25/2019

Hi Munizza! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!



Fulgencio4971596's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Jvshimad55's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Jim4620871's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 04/01/2019

Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed