Fairfield Hills Golf Course

3.1411764706 3.1 stars from 5 (10)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 30
  • Length: 1897 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: No
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 30 1897 yards N/A N/A
Red 29 1461 yards N/A N/A
Yellow 27 949 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.2 stars from 5
Value: 3.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 10 Reviews
5 stars:
3
4 stars:
3
3 stars:
2
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

8 out of 10 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Mosquito Breeding Ground"


u00000697081's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course certainly will speed up your game. Swarms of mosquitoes nip at your ankles, neck, back, and head as soon as you pause. Trust me, there were almost no practice swings. If putts didn't drop in 2, we'd take a 3 and run for a sunnier spot. Didn't make much difference whether you were on a green, a fairway, or your cart. These mosquitoes wanted fresh meat. Other players mercifully gave us "bug wipes" which helped reduce our swatting and hopping as we putted. We will never play this course again. It's pretty but so buggy, we're still scratching! It would make an ideal place to practice your ability to focus!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Fairfield Hills Golf Course on 09/17/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.

"Solid Value"


lemasterd22's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good opportunity to practice your irons. Course is a hybrid of short par fours and various length par threes. Played the original nine hole lay out twice although they have an additional three holes which we didn’t see. The greens were in good shape and putted true. Staff was friendly and the course met expectations based on course description and reviews. Good value!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Buff's review"


buffroeber's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great little course for the novice golfer. A short 9 hole layout with some slightly narrow fairways requiring accurate drives.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Major disappointment"


Robert9378631's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/24/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course was rated 4.5 stars. What a joke. Booked 18 holes thru golfnow. Upon arrival found out it was only a short 9 that was played twice. This is a 2 star at best. Would not recommend or play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Fairfield Hills Golf Course on 10/12/2017:

Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Fairfield Hills Golf Course, in the Milwaukee area. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor customer experience with us and that you were unaware of the course layout. It looks like you had a smooth round and a friendly experience with our staff, so we hope that improved your round. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.

"Great course."


Zeke49's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/14/2017
First time playing Walked Hot weather

Reviewed on

I enjoyed this course so much i wish i lived closer so i could play it more. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The other players i met there were also friendly and not "stuffy" as some i have met at other courses. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Great place.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Great Family Friendly 9-hole Course"


u680215627's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would recommend this course while you are in the Dells. We enjoyed it so much we decided to make a second tee time for the next day! Enjoy, it's worth it!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Cute well maintained 9 holer"


buffroeber's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2016
First time playing Used cart Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairfield Hills is a little gem just outside of Baraboo Wi near the Wisconsin Dells. A par 30 course with a couple long narrow par 3's. A great course for novice golfers and challenging enough for experienced golfers.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice little nine hole option near the Dells!"


u000005925273's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2015
First time playing Played with a group Used cart Played 9 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

This is a nice little nine hole golf course that will provide a few looks at birdie for the entire foursome. You also won't lose all the balls in your bag on this one.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Quality of food & beverage: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"nice little course"


u000007303642's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2015
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not a long course but still fun to play. Very high handicap friendly. Great if you just want to get in a quick round. Nice driving range as well.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great 9 hole course!"


ptracy20's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2014
Previously played Played with a group Walked Played 9 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

Great 9 hole course. Was able to all my clubs and you better be accurate off the tees


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Quality of food & beverage: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed