DeBary Golf & Country Club

4.0427823529 4.0 stars from 5 (612)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6776 yards
  • Slope: 137
  • Rating: 72.7
  • Layout

  • 300 Plantation Drive, DeBary, Florida 32713, Volusia County
  • (386) 668-1705
  • (386) 668-1707
  • www.debarycc.com
Write Review

Year built: 1990
Architect(s): Lloyd Clifton (1990)
Type: Semi-Private
Greens: Bermuda Grass
Fairways: Bermuda Grass
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: MasterCard Visa card(s) Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6776 yards 72.7 137
White 72 6234 yards 70.2 130
Grey (W) 72 5862 yards 74.4 134
Grey 72 5862 yards 68.5 124
Red (W) 72 5060 yards 69.4 119

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 612 Reviews
5 stars:
175
4 stars:
304
3 stars:
87
2 stars:
23
1 stars:
23

recommend this course

540 out of 611 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u314159796357's avatar
Age:  25-34

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/07/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/09/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.


"A Little Wet"


TheGatto's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2020
Previously played

Reviewed on

Most of the course was in good condition, greens were a little fast. Normally your only concern for water holes are 9 and 18. There were several holes where large water puddles were a concern, if not knowing. Still a fun course to play staff are always friendly. Once dried out this will be a great place to play.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/30/2020

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing DeBary Golf & Country Club.



u592436407's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/30/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.



u000002139743's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2020
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/24/2020

Terrific! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing DeBary Golf & Country Club.


"Play it a few times a year and enjoy it every time."


blackonyxbill's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/18/2020
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was wetter than expected but it's rained alot recently as well.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/20/2020

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing DeBary Golf & Country Club.


"always nice"


guitar58's avatar
Top 25 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/16/2020
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

greens were unusually bumpy...we chalked it up to the week long rains. Glad they had the course open.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/17/2020

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing DeBary Golf & Country Club.


"Nice Course, Need Signs, Needs a Starter"


austingreen81's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/13/2020
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is nice, but played on a Friday afternoon with no starter and bailed after a few. When you arrive there are no signs at all leading you to the pro shop. Turns out it’s actually up a flight of stairs in the back and down a narrow hallway on the right. 2 decks of concrete stairs in golf spikes is a bit of a head scratcher, but I can deal. Walk into the pro shop and a guy says “last name” and hands me a key. That’s it. Not a single word more. I go back down the stairs to what seems to be a random pile of about 25 or so carts. Some with bags, some private, some with cups and trash but no bags. Just a mess. But hey, I grew up on Tomoka Oaks in Ormond. I’m can deal with a mess, and those courses have a soul sometimes. But this really started to get frustrating after a solid 5 min where I can’t find a new cart, and worse yet I just can’t find a person who works there. 5 becomes 10 and finally a human emerges from the cave under the building and sets me up with a cart. Time to play!!!!

I’m a single and I say to the kid who gave me the cart “can I just go off now?” “I guess” he responds. “Ok then”, I followed the arrow to the first tee box. I arrive at the tee to find a 4 some on the box, 2 some in the fairway and single on the green. Hmmm....I think, will jump over to the back. Awesome 10th tee is empty!!! Shoot par, and off to 11. At the 11th box I find a 2 some waiting to tee off, and a 6 some!!!!!!! In the fairway. Well not to bore you anymore, but I could only last a few holes of this. It just isn’t a fun way to play golf. After about the 7th group in 5 holes let me play through, I called it a day. Course was beautiful though. Really enjoyed what I played. And will probably come back on a weekday sometime in the morning where I maybe able to play at an enjoyable pace.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/24/2020

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at DeBary Golf & Country Club!



u398215417's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2020
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/16/2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing DeBary Golf & Country Club.


"Fast greens"


rafywood's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always debary country club is in good shape. With the fastest greens in fl. I'll play there again and again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/10/2020

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at DeBary Golf & Country Club!



John9144780's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2020
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/10/2020

Outstanding! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!


"Needs a lot of TLC"


mtepedino's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has a good layout, but it is not on its prime. The greens are in good shape, but fairways are very stressed and have water ponding.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 11/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing DeBary Golf & Country Club.


"I like this course"


rnglover's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2020
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This is a fine course with good fairways and fast rolling greens, Due to the rain of late some areas were blocked off and carts were rerouted to edges but was not really a problem. I am not a long hitter so this is a tough place for me to play, that and the small hills make it different than flat Orlando.I would play here more ofter but it is about and hour and $12 in gas and tolls for me to get there. Make an effort and try it out, I think you might like it.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/05/2020

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing DeBary Golf & Country Club.


"Slow day at the Golf course"


bienaime7's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2020
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was in good shape the were a few holes that was saturated with water but over all good shape the only knock against is pace of play. the was no starter to group people together so, you had singles behind threesomes and foursomes, which made the day longer than it needed be. if some of the twosomes and singles where paired it may have save waiting time.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass along your feedback to the staff. Thanks for visiting DeBary Golf & Country Club!



u314159373584's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/31/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/02/2020

Wonderful! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!



000004977881's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/30/2020

Outstanding! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!



vpascucci's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2020

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/26/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2020
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/21/2020

Fantastic! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We look forward to seeing you on the course soon for another 5-star experience!


"Debary"


rafywood's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice shape , greens are great,they take care of this course, I'll love to play again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back at DeBary Golf & Country Club!


"Nice round"


alleydan's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2020
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens were very nice. Rolled true. The fairways were firm and thin. Tee boxes were a little rough.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/16/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing DeBary Golf & Country Club.


"Nice layout"


u314159978752's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/13/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good shape but it was wet in several area’s from all the rain.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/15/2020

Great! Thank you for visiting us at DeBary Golf & Country Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/10/2020
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

green condition was good

but fairway too much wet...


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 10/12/2020

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting DeBary Golf & Country Club. We hope to see you again in the future.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed