Concordia Golf Club

3.7154823529 3.7 stars from 5 (235)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6243 yards
  • Slope: 125
  • Rating: 70.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6243 yards 70.2 125
White 71 5527 yards 66.9 118
Red (W) 71 5021 yards 68.8 114

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 235 Reviews
5 stars:
38
4 stars:
125
3 stars:
52
2 stars:
15
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

205 out of 235 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for locals seniors walkers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers thick rough  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u501233053's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Fit my game"


David8086406's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/17/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I like the layout. For mid July the course was not burn out. green we’re nice and well kept.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great day with friends"


wmbegleyjr's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great golf day from weather, check-in and on course experience. Pro-shop attendant Frank was pleasant , helpful and just a nice person with a contagious smile and attitude. Course is in good shape and most sand traps are very playable (more so then in days past). We will be back.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



abhishekvij's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course



nakkim12345's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000004259422's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2019
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Golf Now has your back"


singingeddie's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/10/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I always use Golf Now.The courses greet pleasantly and I'm in control.No need to have membership and you feel important making your Tee Times.A great course for the buck.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



BadChad77's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/10/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nice course...slow play"


marionpeles's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in really good condition with interesting hole layout. We've played there a number of times and play is always slow, especially back 9 which is quite long. Since price very affordable, there are many players who should not be on this course. A ranger is definitely needed.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course



u7981145's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



victoryinc's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2019
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great day for golf"


JoeZish26's avatar
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booking was fast and no troubles. Great day for golf with my son. Will definitely book again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Much improved"


batboy's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is much improved from last year. Only compaints were the lack of cups for the drinking water and the slow pace of play,


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice"


bruey55's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways perfect. Ball sat up nice. Greens consistent and fast. Couple tee boxes chewed up. Overall very nice day. U can c they r putting money into this course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



dano25712's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Slow Pace"


u314159341126's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I really liked this course and would love to go back, but if the game is going to go as slow as it did I would not want to go back. When I got there, we were told to go to the starter, however, there was no starter in sight to direct us to the first hole. When we asked someone which the first whole was, there was a line of people waiting. Luckily, the group of 3 in front of us let us go in front of them. We had to wait for a group of 4 to go, who took their sweet time playing, then we went, then the group behind us went followed by another group of two. I felt like we were all packed together and I felt rushed because people were behind us, but we had no where to go anyway because of the people in front of us. We started around 11 and did not leave until 4:30, that's a long time for just two people. The tee times either should've been more spread out or someone should have been there to control the amount of people. Having to wait at every hole got frustrating. Every time we got into the game and started doing well, we would have to wait and kind of lose our focus. It was like restarting this focus at every start of each hole. Other than that, we kept losing a lot of balls where the grass was not cut very well. There was also a lot of bugs that probably could've been controlled. Lastly, the path needs to be paved, a lot of pot holes. On the positive side, I enjoyed the view of the water, the set up off the course, and the cafe.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u8013358's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



hra's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2019
Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Needs work"


None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my first time at Concordia, and the pace of play was terrible. There was no starter, we were just told in the pro shop to start whenever we were done warming up. The ranger asks didn't do anything to help the pace of play. By the 13th tee we had to wait in a line of three groups. The back nine took 2.5 hours alone. In addition to the poor pace of play, the whole front nine was terribly kept. There was dirt patches on the greens, and the tee boxes were mostly dirt. The back nine was much better in terms of course condition. Also, for those who are wondering, there is no beverage cart. I think this course has potential, but I would not go back unless they addressed the problems that I said.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



wmbegleyjr's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



tommcat2's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed