Turtle Creek Golf Club

4.2107764706 4.2 stars from 5 (94)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6702 yards
  • Slope: 123
  • Rating: 72.2
  • Layout

  • 303 W Ridge Pike, Limerick, Pennsylvania 19468, Montgomery County
  • (610) 489-5133
  • (610) 489-1886
  • www.turtlecreekgolf.com

Year built: 1997
Architect(s): Ed Biedel (1997)
Type: Public
Style: Links
Golf Season: Open: 3/01 Closed: 11/24

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6702 yards 72.2 123
Blue 72 6375 yards 70.4 120
White 72 5827 yards 67.7 112
White (W) 72 5827 yards 73.0 121
Red (W) 72 5131 yards 69.6 113

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 95 Reviews
5 stars:
39
4 stars:
45
3 stars:
7
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

86 out of 95 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals walkers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great course and very friendly staff!!"


u6718860's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this course that was recommended by some players we were paired up with a few weeks prior. It was a very well maintained course and amenities. Staff were very helpful and friendly! Good distance for me playing from the reds, and a little too short for my boyfriend from the whites? Will definitely come play there again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Longest round ever"


dangt1964's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Our tee time was 11:36am on a Sunday and it took over 5.5 hrs to finish the round. It was a long day as we arrived a bit early (10:30) in hoping for an on-time or early start, but the course was running ~10-minutes behind schedule. The front-9 was manageable but the back-9 was ridiculous. There was 2-groups waiting on the tee box for most of the holes on the back-9. We called the golf shop and all we got was the course is crowded and there is nothing they can do. I had played this course before and never experienced anything like this.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"Great course, awful pace"


tcooney1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great condition and is a fantastic deal. I would say it is one of the best public courses in the Philly area and won’t break the bank.

Pace however was brutal. It took 5 hours 40 minute to finish our round. They either need to enforce pace on the weekends or send fewer groups out because that is unacceptable.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Why discriminate against singles on HOT DEALS-GOLF NOW"


u000005679953's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

You probably believe that helps your course bring in more cash and keeps the movement on the course steady as well, but the in reality neither is probably true, I played many times via golf now where three singles and joined 1 other, as well as one joining on with 3 others. Additionally I see more threesomes on the course than 4's anyway, not to mention the number of twosomes. But you are not even allowing a single to join with 2 or 3. So why create this issue? It doesn't make sense.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Slow Slow play. They Purposely overbooked the course."


scnf17's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

We got there at 8:30 for a 9:20 tee time, and the starter said “we only got 10 groups out yesterday due to the rain, so we overbooked today.” There were three to four groups on every tee. It was so painful. Over 5 hours plus pace of play, and the ranger yelled at me for going off the cartpath on 16 when the starter clearly told us to drive on the course on the back. We actually quit after 16 because it was 5 hours to there. I understand they lost money the day before, but don’t make me suffer so you can make it back. Have played there many times, but won’t go back unless they make it worth my time and promise to never stack so many people on there and compromise pace of play. Their scorecard says 4:14 for a round of play. I had a miserable time.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course



flhrc's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Best Bang for your Buck in Philly area"


timcooney19's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2019
Previously played Walked Windy weather

Reviewed on

I truly believe Turtle Creek is the best value public course around. It is currently in incredible shape (outside some ball marks on the greens and wet spots from all the rain) and is by far my favorite course to play in the area.

I usually walk after 2pm and its only $23 and there are usually not that many people out on the course. Highly recommend!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Almost ran over a turtle at turtle......"


Brothermike's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

No issues with layout, maintenance or anything that has to do with having a great time on a golf course. As a matter of fact some of the tees were so plush I didn't know whether to hit the ball or lay down and take a nap. I'll be back soon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course and conditions"


tcooney1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

There Creek is my favorite public course to play in the Montgomery County area. A few notes:

- always in great shape, great grass and greens

- pretty forgiving off the tee, although the rough can get very deep at times

- not a thrilling layout, but there are some very fun holes like #8 and #18

- it’s a great value and you can’t go wrong if you are looking to have a great time.

4.5/5


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



rwklinesr's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Beautiful course at a great value"


pjmiller60's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Our foursome plays Turtle Creek about 4 times a season and the course is in beautiful shape this early in the season. Each hole is challenging but not overwhelming and the 18th is a spectacular finish.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Fun Day Golfing with my son."


David4610707's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got a hit deal for $52. Arrived an hour early to get loose. No one was scheduled to tee off so they allowed us to proceed. We cruised through the first nine with no one in site. Back up on 11 due to a serious foursome. They allowed us to play through. Finished our round in 3:38. Course was in decent shape for being early April. Staff was friendly. Definitely playing here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



jcolbs09's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/16/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Eric3160630's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2019

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Good value, course in very good shape"


bryan7089218's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is cart path only for remainder of the year as they perform year-end maintenance on the course - and it shows as course was in very good shape: fairways much better than most i’ve played recently, plenty of sand in traps and greens rolling medium-quick and true. Amenity rating low only because tent was not running given end of year and cold day. Great staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Turtle"


SSloss1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Place was slow due to wetness, and it was a gorgeous day so very crowded... but no complaints... a great to play


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"wet and buggy"


sixeagles's avatar
Top 50 Contributor
Philly Advisor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

I understand we have limited control over the weather and nature but on this cart path only day (expected) that was lifted around the time we finished the outstanding features of the day were very wet conditions and lanternfly bugs. The bugs actually took focus off the wet conditions that we expected. They swarmed and weren't bashful about harassing us. Oh, the course. It's a solid layout that can play longer than listed yardage. Big greens and a nice variety of par five holes make it a fun course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course




jgold712's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course. Nice/accommodating staff. Drove an hour to play. Would definitely play again


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great track"


tjs65's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wonderful course good mix of holes have to do some thinking out there. Really enjoyed it would definitely play again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed