Bluebonnet Hill Golf Club & Range

4.1312705882 4.1 stars from 5 (375)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6590 yards
  • Slope: 114
  • Rating: 70.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: Soft spikes only
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6590 yards 70.7 114
Tournament 72 6033 yards 68.1 112
Forward (W) 72 5241 yards 66.0 107

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 375 Reviews
5 stars:
107
4 stars:
182
3 stars:
60
2 stars:
20
1 stars:
6

recommend this course

351 out of 373 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive near the airport   Great for locals beginners walkers   Challenges include water hazards elevation changes bunkers   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"BlueBonnet Hill"


u406682565's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2019
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great Course, the staff were awesome though they were busy. I expected as much since it wsa fathers day weekend.

the greens and fairways were awesome, though very quick :).

the sand traps were about 50/50, with some being perfect and a few looking pretty bad. same goes for the tee boxes. overall awesome experience, allready planning my next trip while the conditions are so great.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/26/2019

Thank you for your visit. Our maintenance staff has done a wonderful job keeping our golf course in beautiful condition. We look forward to your next visit!


"Fairways & greens"


Bob7145595's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are in great shape thanks to all of the rains, this course is so much fun to play and it's reasonable/ affordable. Staff is always nice and they bend over backwards to accommodate. You can always find someone to play a round with here, I drive from Cedar Park to play this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/14/2019

Thank you for your visit! We have been blessed with some timely rain showers to help the course along.

We look forward to your visit soon!

Regards,

Management




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Worst customer service in any golf course around Austin"


bocchun's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2019
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

It is not easy for me to write this review as I have given them a good review in the past and I was a regular playing this course. I used to play this course once or twice per week and have brought friends and setup tournament to this course. Most of their staffs are friendly except 1 major black sheep. This guy has 0 customer service skill or common human courtesy or social skill. I usually just ignore that and not let that bother me. I usually pay them their full retail rates, but every now and then I found their "hot deal" (since they are using golfnow.com app/website for their online booking). A couple months ago, I booked a golfnow hot deal and the black sheep employee happened to check me in.. at the time, they ran out of golf cart and I was about 30mins before my tee time, I asked if I walk instead of ride if they will let me go off early. His response was, "absolutely not and gave me a lecture that he is giving away hot deal tee time and therefore, I'm even lucky to be allowed to play their course, he continue to say how golfnow ripped them off.. etc etc.." The simple fact is, golfnow does help Bluebonnet with their web site and online booking along with selling tee times. Not to mention, 95% of my tee time plays at Bluebonnet hill was paying their retail's rate and only 5% is via hotdeal. The bottom line is, if they don't think Golfnow works with them, don't do business with them and built your own web site and online booking... etc etc.. It is that simple. The last thing they should do is to humiliate and degrade their regular customers. SInce that incident, I avoided going to play at Bluebonnet Hills, but decided NOT to write a bad review. Recently, I started going there again and haven't encountered this black sheep employee; unfortunately, when I booked a hot deal yesterday, this very same black sheep was there to check me in. I noticed the tee sheet was wide open.. but this time, I didn't even bother saying much. He said I'll be playing with Mr. X and sharing the cart with him. I simply asked if Mr. X has checked it yet.. and he started saying.. "no, but it doesn't matter because you golf now people cannot go off early and MUST go off at your exact time.." WOW.. that really have ruined my round before I even tee off. It is completely uncalled for. I later met Mr X and he told me the black sheep was giving him a hard time being a golf now customer as well. I don't understand how the management of this golf course will allow this type of behavior. Sadly with this encounter, I don't think I'll recommend nor return to this course until this guy is gone.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 05/30/2019

Good Afternoon,

We are troubled to hear about the experience you had with one of the staff members. This is not the customer service our customers deserve nor how we train our staff to handle these situations.

We would like to hear more about this experience so we can take the correct measures to ensure that you and other customers will never be treated this way again in the future. If you could please reach out to our General Manager Dylan Lemke at 512-272-4228 he would appreciate the time to discuss.

Regards,

Bluebonnet Hill Management


"Course great, Pro Shop employee FAIL"


jimgatl's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2019
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played this course a few times. It is in pretty good shape overall. A few tee boxes could use attention, but the greens are fast and have enough challenge to make it fun.

The only negative event of the entire day came when I checked in. The employee, Robert (?) was rude, unfriendly, curt, and did not appear to like his job very much. His negative attitude was so noticeable, he was a topic of conversation outside the clubhouse. Management should either train this individual or replace him.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/30/2019

Good Afternoon,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding the condition of the golf course.

First off, thank you for joining us for a round of golf. It's because of players like yourself that we can learn about what needs to be improved. Secondly, we apologize you did not have a good experience checking in with one of our staff members.

We promise to investigate this further. If you can please reach out to our General Manager Dylan Lemke at 512-272-4228 to discuss this situation we would greatly appreciate it. We will do everything we can to resolve any poor customer service experiences people may have. We pride ourselves on giving the customers the best possible value for the dollar and this includes outstanding customer service.

Regards,

Bluebonnet Hill Management



dF9P7lYNUqUNeqDawltX's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u780814673's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2019

Reviewed on

Course was in great condition. Fairway was well maintained. Traps need some attention. Greens were great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



fanetteBurns's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



u780814673's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2019

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



dkilm's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



dkilm's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



charleswmick's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Eddiepromo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



btelle's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/04/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Blue Bonnet Golf Course Review"


Skyler7557139's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Blue Bonnet golf course is the best place to play golf! Period! Pace of play is great, the Greens are always immaculate!! You can’t get that anywhere you play. Blue Bonnet offers you a fine caliber of people, you know like normal people and not all these corporate shmucks that are always trying to make “million dollar deals” shut up nerds , no one gives a poop about what you do, just hit the friggin ball! Anyways, Bluebonnet has it all. The views, the best greens, best pace of play and challenging holes. 10 out of by the beard of Zeus 10!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Not a bad little track"


reggiehdz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Fun course. The greens were in good shape and rolled true. Fairways aren’t the best but far from the worst. Overall good value.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Doogg's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/11/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/10/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Raymat1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/01/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Great Greens"


u528530873's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are in great shape they roll true. The fairways could use more water. They are like concrete really hard to take a divot. Tee boxes were OK it appears they are trying to get them to recover. All the staff was absolutely Amazing. First time playing here in 8-10 years. Still like the course. Great value considering greens fees are very reasonable. Bunkers need some sand added to them also.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed