Eagle Creek Golf Club

4.4413294118 4.4 stars from 5 (1438)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 73
  • Length: 7198 yards
  • Slope: 121
  • Rating: 74.2
  • Layout

  • 10350 Emerson Lake Blvd, Orlando, Florida 32832, Orange County
  • (407) 273-4653
  • (407) 243-4922
  • www.eaglecreekorlando.com

Year built: 2004
Architect(s): Howard Swan (2004), Ron Garl (2004)
Type: Public
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collared shirts for men, bermuda length shorts, no tank tops, cutoffs or denim is allowed.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Diner's Club, Cash & Travelers checks Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 73 7198 yards 74.2 121
White 73 6857 yards 72.4 119
Yellow 73 6407 yards 70.4 117
Yellow (W) 73 6407 yards 74.1 130
Blue 73 5929 yards 68.0 114
Blue (W) 73 5929 yards 70.5 122
Red (W) 73 5324 yards 69.4 124

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 1438 Reviews
5 stars:
662
4 stars:
577
3 stars:
138
2 stars:
42
1 stars:
19

recommend this course

1310 out of 1434 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for advanced golfers locals entertaining clients   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Way to slow"


u000005051300's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/22/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

concession stand closed and cart was almost non existent, but ,I the course itself is great


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"What Public Golf Should Be"


SBiggolf's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2020
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

We played the round in 4 hours and 20 mins. The fairways were good, greens were faster than they looked. Could drive the carts anywhere even with some overseed still coming through. This course has plenty of width to not lose too many balls, enough water to be challenging, rough is cut low so high handicappers can play fast. This course is what public golf should look like. Thanks for a nice day.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



aboone1234's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u00000322191's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2020
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course was in great condition. Only saw the ranger or beverage cart at the first hole. Pace was a little slow.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Course fitures"


izzyrider's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2020
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, great staff, first time playing course and will play again


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



786110's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I paid $63 each for myself and my wife

The other 2 paid $40 each how is that fair.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great experience"


rajayala's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have played Eagle Creek a couple of years ago. Played this Thanksgiving day with our family from Indiana. They loved the course. It’s in great shape. The pace of play was okay. Staff is very nice and friendly.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"4.5 hour round"


u556964270's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the best courses for the price/conditions in Orlando. The course is in great shape currently. However, pace of play is bad. 4.5 hour rounds


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



lisaryan's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000002381896's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Eagle creek"


KByrne165's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/18/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great time today on eagle creek course ! Everyone was great ,cashier,starter, etc. I got out with three regulars and we played under four hours . Course was in great shape fairways , greens, tee boxes, traps ! Great weather and I even used the men’s locker room to shower before getting on my plane ! I would recommend this course!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"worth it!"


u000001348687's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/18/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

With a hot deal rate definitely worth it. Coarse is in very good shape. Will play here again next week if I can get another hot deal.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Gets better every year"


jpm986's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2020
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I've been coming to Eagle Creek twice a year for 7 years at this point. We originally chose the course years ago because it was close to the airport, but this is now on our "must play" list when we visit Orlando.

The main reason? The conditions get better every year. They've improved the bunkers tremendously to where they're perfectly fluffy, and the greens were absolutely FLAWLESS. I'd venture to say this course was in the best shape out of all of the courses we played this time around.

For the condition, speed of play, price you pay, you won't find a better course in Orlando.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u130198185's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2020
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Challenging and fun, even in very wet conditions"


webeisler's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2020
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There has been a lot of rain lately and we were restricted to cart paths only so made for a long walk. Altho wet the course was in great shape, greens were excellent, large

and sloping. There are 5 different tees so can play it long 7198 or any distance that suits your game. Staff helpful and friendly, especially the starter, Have a great range and practice facility, and a good looking restaurant, too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"After the rain"


catdawg's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/10/2020
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, but had lots of rain last few days and just no roll


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



ceeman's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/09/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course. LONG"


u782468172's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/08/2020
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great shape and friendly staff. The course is long and relatively open. I really enjoyed letting the drive fly without worrying about staying in bounds. I will be back.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Donald9820723's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



guitar58's avatar
Top 25 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/05/2020
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed