Eagle Vines Golf Club

4.0781588235 4.1 stars from 5 (675)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7297 yards
  • Slope: 140
  • Rating: 75.4
  • Layout

Write Review

Year built: 2004
Type: Semi-Private

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Proper golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7297 yards 75.4 140
Blue 72 6879 yards 73.7 135
White (W) 72 6371 yards 76.8 135
White 72 6371 yards 71.0 126
Gold 72 5922 yards 69.0 121
Gold (W) 72 5922 yards 74.5 130
Red (W) 72 5587 yards 73.2 128
Red 72 5587 yards 67.5 117

Eagle Vines Vineyards & Golf Club is tucked away in the foothills of Napa Valley, offering one of the most scenic courses in the area. It is also considered by many locals to be one of the most challenging. Every hole on the golf course provides stunning views of the surrounding vineyards. The layout sprawls across gently rolling hills that weave through stands of mature cherry and oak trees, shimmering waterfalls, and meandering creeks. The golf course offers challenging multi-tiered greens and postage-stamp landing areas that demand well placed iron shots. The memorable seventh hole features an even more difficult island green. There are also some tricky fairways that seem much more open than they are. Eagle Vines numerous risk-reward opportunities that will have golfers using every club in their bag.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 675 Reviews
5 stars:
250
4 stars:
288
3 stars:
81
2 stars:
26
1 stars:
30

recommend this course

588 out of 669 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers wildlife/ scenic views locals   Challenges include water hazards undulating greens bunkers   Great for drinks 19th hole scenic views patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u000005007889's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2019
Previously played Used cart

Reviewed on

great layout. Seeing how we are coming off a lot of rain the course was in good shape. It will only bet better too. great views and wild life. We did not get to see the family of otters this time on Hole 16/17. I hope that they can improve some of the bunkers though. They could use some sand. The greens are fair. I like the robot service on the course. I will try it out the next time I play there. It was not running on Mother's Day do to the Kitchen dedicating its time to serving the Mother's day crowd. I herd that it was great service as well. See you soon


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/05/2019

Thank you for your review! We will pass along your positive experience to our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Eagle Vines GC!



georgiadi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/18/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Good course with some unique shaped holes"


treeranger's avatar
Top 100 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/16/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is usually in great shape, but today it needed to be mowed, maybe the mower had broken down as one of them was just parked out of the side of the cart path.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/19/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Eagle Vines Golf Club!


"Great staff but declining conditions"


alexfong's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/16/2019
Previously played Used cart

Reviewed on

Been playing here for 6 years and have watched the course slowly decline. The once excellent smooth and fast greens became slower and just ok. Recently though they unfortunately became infected with a fungus and are now moderately bumpy. The teeing grounds are more and more sloping and many tee blocks were set on very sloping areas. Really lame. The bunkers vary from concrete hard to bottomless soft so it's hard to know how to play them. The fairway are usually ok but suddenly there are lots of daisies making it hard to find one's ball. It's a shame that such a fine layout is now in poor condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 07/19/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting us. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.


"Disappointment with Eagle Vines"


boodale49's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Today We were disappointed. Eagle Vines usually is one of our favorite courses to play. What have you done to the old Shakespeare course? The conditions of the tee boxes were chewed up. The greens were horrible. They were bumpy, fungus, & aeration holes punched which was not disclosed on golfnow. The fairways had a dandelion infestation. With conditions like this, we will not be back to Eagle Vines. You should think about firing the grounds crew because they sure are not driving their job!


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 07/19/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass along your feedback to the staff so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon.


"Eagle Vines Underdelivers"


None's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2019
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

This course suffers from lack of maintenance. The tee boxes are in rough shape. The greens have a fungus and are inconsistent in terms of speed. Very bumpy. The bunkers are either mud or filled with sand that is loose and when you step in to hit your plugged ball your feet sink in the loose sand. The Marshalls call this a "muni course" and spend most of there time looking for golf balls. Bill and Jeff do their best. Matt the starter as well as Bill are exceptional. Buyer beware is my advice. If the owner would invest in maintenance the golf course could be on par with Silverado, Harding Park etc. I have played the course for many years and it has consistently gotten worse while the rates have gone up. Such a terrific layout. Such a shame that deferred maintenance is taking the course down from a potential 5 star to 2 star.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 07/19/2019

Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1-star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. We always appreciate the feedback. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop. Thank you for playing Eagle Vines Golf Club.


"Seen better days"


dtparr's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course seems to be struggling. Lots of weeds, daisies everywhere , bunkers need help and greens were mushy and bumpy.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 07/16/2019

I second these sentiments to the letter. Greens were the worst I have ever seen since living in Napa for 3 years now.

What is the problem?

Bunkers always wet from sprinklers too. $50 is way too high for these conditions. I like the layout. Hope these issues get repaired.

JK


Commented on 07/15/2019

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.



u102088873's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/17/2019

Thank you for your 5-star rating of Eagle Vines! Please book another round with us soon.


"Eagle Vines"


Svanwinkle17's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful golf course at the south end of the Napa Valley plays through the Vineyards needs to work on the quality of their greens


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/08/2019

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Eagle Vines GC!


"Greens are TERRIBLE!"


thebirdman1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

There is some kind of fungus that looks like ringworm on the greens. They have also been punched recently. Avoid until they fix the putting surface.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 07/09/2019

Hello. Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1-star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. We always appreciate the feedback and we will pass it along to our team. We hope you give us another try soon.



u5745792's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/02/2019

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.


"Great Track"


u000002564139's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Really fun course to play. Some very interesting holes, especially no. 12. Fairways and greens are all in great shape. Tee boxes aren’t bad but could use a little work. The biggest issue with the course are the sand traps. It’s not sand. It’s compacted dirt. And very poor drainage in the traps. The restaurant is good and people are friendly. Highly recommend.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/19/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Eagle Vines Golf Club.


"One of the best I've played!"


u685631648's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Played here for the first time with my parents and we all absolutely loved it! Staff was exceptional and friendly which really set the mood for the round ahead.

Course is laid out really well and is challenging with the long distance, bodies of water and sloping greens on a few holes. Views of the course and the overall visuals are really beautiful with all the vineyards, wildlife and flowers.

Only things we wish are improved are the tee boxes as some were worn down and the bunkers being hard and rocky. Other than that, the twilight rate for this course makes it absolutely worth it as my folks and I will be back!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/02/2019

Hi! We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Eagle Vines!


"Bad Experience"


rmartin1029's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/29/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Really bad experience today. Pace was understandably slow several holes ahead, but the group behind us hit into us on a few occasions (possibly due to the pace of the other groups in front?). Our cart was nearly hit twice. They never apologized. No marshal on the course to supervise. Never going here if this is the types of players on the course!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Really bad experience - No Marshall to report to"


rmartin1029's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/29/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Really bad experience today. Pace was understandably slow several holes ahead, but the group behind us hit into us on a few occasions (possibly due to the pace of the other groups in front?). No Marshall. Our cart was nearly hit twice. Never going here if this is the types of players on the course!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 07/09/2019

Hello. Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1-star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. We always appreciate the feedback. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop. We hope to see you again soon.


"A real treat..."


u849946994's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a spectacular course in an amazing setting.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/24/2019

Hi, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Eagle Vines Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you at the course soon for another 5-star experience!



jerryfestejo's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Always fun"


asweinberg's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/20/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

The layout of the course is always a challenge and always fun. Fairways and greens are always in excellent condition.

Would love to see some sand in the bunkers. This seems to be an epidemic spreading to all courses in the North Bay.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/17/2019

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at Eagle Vines Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you again soon!



None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/20/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Eagle Vines Golf Club. We appreciate your 5-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.


"One of my Favorite Courses"


arevir71's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Need I say more except for the fact that we have played this course more than five times and we will keep coming back to play... The course is well maintained and the view is spectacular.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/20/2019

Hi arevir71. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back for another enjoyable round at Eagle Vines Golf Club!


"Beautiful and challenging course"


lisesmith's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would recommend this course for anyone going to the Napa Sonoma area if the are wanting to play golf. We played 18 holes in 4 hours so pace of play was very good.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/06/2019

Hello. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed