Lyndon Golf Course

3.8365058824 3.8 stars from 5 (33)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 68
  • Length: 4692 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Men 68 4692 yards N/A N/A
Ladies 70 4692 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 33 Reviews
5 stars:
6
4 stars:
14
3 stars:
7
2 stars:
3
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

25 out of 33 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Nice Course"


dshuman1044's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a great course to practice on. The greens are fast and tricky. I would definitely play here again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



JWRxprox07's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u933200645's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Lyndon Golf Course on 07/06/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking to improve and would welcome any feedback.

"Great Course with Challenging Greens"


Pedro300's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We found this course to be delightful. It was in beautiful condition and the weather was great. At first glance, the course seemed to be easy but it certainly was not. Putting was very difficult (for us anyway) as the greens seemed to have subtle variations that we weren't able to see. We learned a little about reading greens that day.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Meh"


u135900276's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was excited about playing this course because looking at it from the road and being new to the area it looked like a nice short course for a quick walk of 18. It was quick (no one in front of me until hole 11 ... then I had 3-4 holes before the threesome let me play through so that slowed me down a bit).

Unfortunately, about half the course was not yet mowed even in the fairways (for a holiday weekend none the less). There were a TON of dandelions which made it difficult to find balls in the unmowed fairways or rough. They were in the process of mowing some holes (again ... holiday weekend) so you had to contend with mowers on holes ... and I am not kidding, I had to actually wait for a mower to finish mowing a green because he didn't see me standing over my ball in the fairway so he started mowing the green about 20 yards right in front of me and I had to wait until he was done.

Maybe I will give this course another chance ... but it will probably be after I try out the other courses in the area because it was not an enjoyable round because of the condition of the course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Lyndon Golf Course on 05/30/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Lyndon Golf Course, in the Fayetteville, NY area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Commented on 06/07/2018

Mr. Myers,

Thank you for visiting Lyndon and we are sorry you got caught up in the dandelion explosion brought on by the warm weather, we are currently spraying to control the dandelion growth going forward. Hopefully when you come back we will show great improvement. We will also speak with our new staff mowing greens about good etiquette and keeping out of the way!



galipp's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



sldice's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



jroman1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 09/27/2017

Mr. Roman,

Sorry you did not enjoy your visit to Lyndon. Unfortunately you did play on the heels of our aeration process and the greens are recovering but that does take some time. Once heeled we have some of the best greens in the area and certainly the best in our price range. Hope you will try us again and upgrade your review! - Lyndon GC


"Great for a tune up"


Rke6327953's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/05/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in great condition. Greens are smooth and pretty fast. Fairways could be mowed a little shorter, but not bad overall. This is a great course to work on your game and super value for the money. Staff are always friendly. Never very crowded so the pace of play is great. I'll be back again to practice more.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"Nice"


None's avatar
Skill:  Beginner

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very nice course. Well maintained and very friendly staff. Wasn't overly difficult, but plenty enough for beginners, which some in my group were. Was on vacation, and would definitely play here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Always a good round of golf"


Gaw7users's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

You can't go wrong by playing at Lyndon. Open layout allows even the worst slicers, hackers or drawers to have some fun.

The greens are really nice and fairways are good. The tee boxes could use a little attention.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



None's avatar

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Lyndon Golf Course on 08/22/2017:

Hello Steve, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Lyndon Golf Course, and for the 3-stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a smooth round and that you had a friendly experience with our staff, so we are glad to see that. Thank you for golfing our course, in the Western New York area, and we hope to see you again soon.


u382649842's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/05/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u933200645's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Great place to work on your game"


Rke6327953's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Fairways and greens are in great condition. Course is not very long but it is a great place to work on your game. Excellent value for the money. Wife and I have played it 4 times already this season and we will come back again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great course for a fun round of golf"


Gaw7users's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course isn't Augusta but is a great value and fun for all. Improvements of the greens gives a great true roll. Fairway are mowed well defining when your ball is in the fairway or rough. Tee boxes need some love and care added, put are useable.

Great for beginner golfers. Wide fairways.

I was able to call ahead on the 8th hole and order a couple hotdogs which were cook PERFECTLY!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Average"


u583112667's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For the right price it can be a nice time, but anything $15 or more is pushing it. Traveling from hole 10-11 is a death trap so be careful as some of the carts do not react well to the gas being on the floor (they stall out often).


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Lyndon on 05/02/2017:

Hi, Brian. Thanks for the review of our course and we're sorry to hear it wasn't a great experience. We hope that as we approach season course conditions will improve and you'll consider playing our course again in the future. We appreciate the 4 out of 4-star rating for staff friendliness!

"Great layout"


nfeigelman's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2016
Previously played Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I really enjoy Lyndon. Great prices for senior golfers. You can get a tee time just about anytime you like. It is flat, so you can work your game very well. The course is in great condition, since they get many golfers are coming through. One minor drawback, crossing a very busy road. They traffic is relentless. Be careful. A real gem for a local public course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Fun"


Jeffrey8423917's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great place to play if your struggling with your swing...short course, never any use for driver accept 15 &16....flat greens.this couse will get your confidence back!!!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"Good times, Not intimidating"


u000004207689's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/17/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice time on a straight forward course. Perfect for my wife and I, as we had not played in several years, and this course is pretty flat and open. Pace of play was good, and we were not being pushed by large crowds. Ground was dry, but should be expected during a drought like period. Will return!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed