Buffalo Tournament Club

2.8571428571 2.9 stars from 5 (7)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7404 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 74.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Collered shirt

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Tournament 72 7404 yards N/A N/A
Champion 72 6858 yards 74.7 120
Intermediate 72 6364 yards 72.1 119
Standard 72 5929 yards 69.7 115
Forward 72 4743 yards 67.6 112

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 2.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 2.0 stars from 5
Value: 3.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 7 Reviews
5 stars:
0
4 stars:
1
3 stars:
3
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

4 out of 7 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Big Greens"


daveross184's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/06/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Greens are largest I've played and in excellent condition. Some tee boxes in need of repair.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Buffalo Tournament Club"


MRose716's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Price - 5/10 ($22 for as much as you can get in (11 holes))

Staff - 5/10 (Cashier and starter were both nice)

Putting Green - 7/10 (Large chipping /putting area)

Course Condition - 6/10 (Wet in spots but overall decent shape)

Course Layout - 5/10 (Standard Layout, no signature holes)

Greens - 6/10 (Decent shape, large greens)

Course Difficulty - 5/10 (Wide Fairways, large greens)

Pace of Play - 7/10 (Great Pace.Went off just after leagues and it was still moving pretty well)

Views/Scenery - 4/10 (Typical Golf course views)

Food/beverage - 4/10 (Same old options)

54/100...... I give the course credit for letting people go out after leagues as not many courses would do that. There’s a new GPS system in their carts which was great and informed us how much time we had remaining before we had to bring the carts back in, which is great for groups trying to get in as many holes as possible. It’s a better solution than having the starter go chase people down. Overall the course was decent. Greens were in decent shape and same with the fairways. Tough to find trouble as the fairways and greens are both massive and not a lot of trouble. If the course invested in an actual cart path and some updated landscaping, it could end up being a really nice public course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Better than expected"


DennisChojecki's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in surprisingly good condition seeing as how we are in a drought. The greens which are well maintained rolled true and fast with almost no brown spots while also holding well on approach shots.

No delays and play moved along well throughout the round!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Staff"


plango14's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had the first tee time of the day at 6am. We arrived early and were greeted by Scott who was very courteous and accommodating. The course itself has seen better days. Lots of burned out fairways and irregular draining issues. We were looking to get a quick round in for a reasonable rate which we accomplished.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Poor course management"



2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/04/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We booked a 7:07 tee time because we wanted to get a quick 18 in the morning. We come off of 9 and they put 3 foursomes out in front of us on the back nine. I doubt I'll be going back here until they stop doing that.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 06/15/2016

Crich96,

From Time to TIme a golf course will run what we call in the industry a "split tee". A "split tee", is when we have groups teeing off both hole #1 and #10 for a 2 hour period. That particular day we ran a split tee. We schedule turns at a 2 hour and 10 minute pace. Playing in less than 2 hours and 10 minutes may result in a delay on the turn. On any given day, we don't guarantee that a group will not be in front of you on the golf course.


"Fairways are bare"


dkoto13's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2016
Previously played Used cart Played 18 holes Fair weather

Reviewed on

This course has a good layout and the greens are usually in great shape. But the fairways are bare, like hitting off dirt.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"EXTREMELY SLOW PLAY"


u397159763's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2016
Previously played

Reviewed on

This place was extremely overbooked. I made a tee time a week in advance yet still had to wait 45 mins to tee off! Extremely slow play with at least 2 different groups of 4 waiting to tee off on every hole. What's the point of having a tee time if you have to wait 30-45 mins BETWEEN SHOTS!? I understand it's the beginning of golf season in WNY and not every place is open yet but they should drastically limit their tee times between 10-4 on a Saturday if they want to provide a better experience. I will be spending my money elsewhere this summer, terrible.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 04/24/2016

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experiance at Buffalo Tournament Club. We had an issue with our online booking platform at the time you booked. The online platform double booked several tee times on one of the busiest days of the year.. We tried our best to accomadate everyone. Since than our booking engine has been fixed and all issues have been resolved. We hope that you understand the issue and try us again. Thank You . Management



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed