The Links At Union Vale

4.7075352941 4.7 stars from 5 (60)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6954 yards
  • Slope: 137
  • Rating: 73.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Practice hole: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Casual/dress trousers, skirts. Shirts must have collars&sleeves. Shorts must be of Bermuda length. No tank tops, tee shirts/cut-offs.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 6954 yards 73.3 137
Blue 72 6646 yards 72.1 132
White 72 6216 yards 70.0 125
White (W) 72 6216 yards 75.8 136
Gold 72 5740 yards 67.8 121
Gold (W) 72 5740 yards 72.9 134
Red 72 5257 yards 65.8 116
Red (W) 72 5257 yards 69.9 125

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 60 Reviews
5 stars:
49
4 stars:
7
3 stars:
4
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

58 out of 60 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Slow play and no marshals."


nperchuk's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course many times but I’m not sure I will hurry back. When it’s 95 degrees and you have no shade on the course one would think they would be interested in keeping the pace of play up. Well there was no marshals at all and when I called to complain the pro shop said they were short staffed and weren’t sure they could get someone out. I’m sorry but for the price they charge this is not an acceptable excuse. It’s a beautiful course and it’s in nice condition but pace of play makes it hard to recommend it.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


"Wonderful golf course in NY with great facilities: a must try!"


DREENIZ's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2019
First time playing Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

We had great time and enjoyed the great pace of play for NY standard. Still finished in 4:40 though. As the foursome in front of us (twosome) was a little slower and then had someone slow in front of them. Would have been nice if they let us pass though so we could have finished under 4h.

Wonderful course lay out and great organization, they do care about pace of play to ensure everyone has a great time. Signs are guiding to estimate how much time has passed at different stage of play.

The driving range and practice area are really great and worth spending some time at.

The clubhouse with Irish food is worth it too.

We loved it and will come back. I wish all club in NY would be as well organized and maintained as this club. Kudos to the Irishmen! :-)


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Jacques9097045's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"This course is beautiful!!"


bgray64's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful course! Great condition, fast greens. Friendly staff, a must play!!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"The Links at unionvale"


Jmagpa's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape. The geens were fast but true. The only problem I had was the course did not have my reservation. After showing them my confirmation they called golf now to confirm.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Awesome"


mpreziosi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course played awesome. Well maintained. Greens roll true.

No hackers here. Pace of play was excellent.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



1015dan's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Best course in the area."


bentistCT's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/09/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Links is an outstanding course, particularly if you enjoy links style golf. The course is in great shape, the holes are in great variety, and the staff and facilities are first rate.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Steven2703048's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great friendly staff course a good links layout and a very good club house for food and drink I’ve played there a number of times


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great round of golf"


Christophe4026988's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in fantastic condition considering the amount of rain we have had. Would have preferred it wasn’t cart path only though. 90 degrees could have passed. Greens really fast. All in all a great late October round of golf.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"always a pleasure....."


hosoh's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is my favorite course to play within a 100 mile radius of my home.....

Course is always well maintained and the staff couldn't be better....

It is always a pleasure to visit The Links....


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



ssj2salami's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/12/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"AMAZING GOLF DAY"


GOLFRICHANDJIM's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played there before. Decided to use the Holiday to play golf. It was cool and rainy but course was in great shape Greens were fantastic. Fairways were perfect. Best part we had course to ourselves and finished in 3 hrs


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful course"


u572602370's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

The course truly feels like it's in Ireland. Very green hills surround the course with beautiful views and the course layout incorporates rolling, but subtle hills. It was well-manicured and the staff were very friendly. Rangers patrolled to keep the pace but we had no problems. We finished our round in 4 hours on a Friday morning. The only advisory is that the greens were lightning fast - a slight tap and the ball rolled 20 yards. And the greens had a fair number of bare spots, too. It was disappointing that the golf carts did not have GPS - but I was happy that my little GolfBuddy GPS recognized it so we weren't completely blind.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Value"


Brian3080782's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course nice people great facilities

Love this place must play every year!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Well maintained"


pkaim's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Given all the rain we’ve had recently, the course was playing extremely well. It’s a challenging tract, and the fact that all the greens were aerated made them largely unputtable. I would have appreciated knowing in advance that all the greens had recently been aerated.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"You’ll never find a public golf course that comes close."


u2720139's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/10/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

I dare you to find a public golf course that can compare with The Links at Union Vale. And please don’t say Centennial because it’s not even close.

Most true seasoned golfers prioritize greatness in a golf course by its design and layout, and how the designers are able to use the land naturally to accomplish their goals set down in writing by architects. The Links is truly a Great golf course design and the crew has continuously outdone themselves by improving conditions every year. The golf course is in championship shape and with impeccably true greens rolling at around 12 on the stimpmeter, they could easily meet the standards set by many of Westchester and the Husdon Valley’s exclusive private country clubs. Oh, and did I mention my prime time early morning round cost 60 dollars? Yea. . .

So if you’re looking for a truly marvelous golf experience that won’t break the bank, look no further and take a ride over to the Links at Union Vale and see for yourself.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"The Links holds up!"


u000007449888's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Considering the heavy rains of the last week or so the course was in great shape. A few spots were soggy but the ‘carts path only’ rule prevented any damage. Always a treat to play. The staff was very friendly and professional. The food was very good as well. Great atmosphere.

As always cart path only will slow the pace of play.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Challenging links courde"


Philomae1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pleasantly challenging links course despite the torrential rains of the previous days. Excellent condition, friendly staff, excellent restaurant with a feel for the Irish pub experience


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed