Beech Creek Golf Course

4.0449882353 4.0 stars from 5 (71)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 35
  • Length: 2980 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 33.8
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 35 2980 yards 33.8 120
White 35 2811 yards 33.1 117
Red (W) 35 2185 yards 32.0 106

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 4.6 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.6 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 71 Reviews
5 stars:
17
4 stars:
37
3 stars:
12
2 stars:
5
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

65 out of 71 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Great for 9-hole rounds locals   Challenges include water hazards  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great course"


Carin6852587's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. I like the golf carts with the gps on them. I am a new golfer and I could adjust my clubs to the accurate gpa.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Challenging inexpensive course"


JoeKlontz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Only a 9 hole but they adjust the tee’s for 18. Challenging little course, I was surprised! $10 Hot Deal on Golf Now so I couldn’t pass it up. Well worth the money.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Decent course, but SLOW play . . ."


Andre454's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course for the first time. Followed a two-some. Although they were decent golfers, they also had a penchant for looking for lost balls. As a result, I spent a good deal of time waiting for them to finish exploring the bushes.

The GPS in the carts was nice, but after 7 holes (and more than two hours on the course) I called it a day . . . Would have rated the value for the money higher if I actually got all 9 holes in, but it was just taking too long.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"Great for practice"


Bige1818's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course to practice on. Nice layout for the area they have. Some of the par 4s are super easy but the two par 5s are challenging and par 3s are decent. Overall it’s great for the price and can usually get around pretty quickly. Played 9 in an hour forty


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Home Course"


notryanroberts's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2019

Reviewed on

I live close enough to play here about twice a week and have found this course to be a perfect place to tighten up your game for 18 hole outings. Price is very reasonable and course conditions are usually good. I can usually play 9 with 3-4 beers for around $20-$25 with a cart and scheduled tee time. My favorite hole is #7 which can be played as a par 4 or 5 and features 2 water hazards, a mean up-hill fairway and a green surrounded by 3 sand traps. The 7th green is an awesome place to be around sunset. 5 stars.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



trent3829109's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



None's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2019

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Right place wrong time"


u319932561's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

For the money - this course is a suitable 9 holes. It’s narrow at times but if you hit straight off the tee box this course is a breeze.

BIGGEST COMPLAINT - Pace of play is terrible unless your tee time is before 3pm on a weekday. They have ‘league play’ almost every day it seems and these players are usually below average. Blaring music, wearing cutoffs/basketball-shorts, yelling throughout their round, and completely ignoring where the scorecard reads “keep pace with group ahead”, the ‘league’ players will make you pull your hair out. I’m talking 25 minutes per hole sometimes. I’ve had 9 holes take longer than 3.5 hours more than a handful of times because people don’t let you pass them ever.

Tee boxes and greens can get rough but that’s expected with low price tee times and a small staff.

I think this course has so much potential but between the golf cart repair business the owner takes part in, as well as the league players and the atmosphere they create, I don’t think the owners will ever feel the need to change for the better.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Can’t beat value"


ClayJohnson95's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Rode 9 holes for less than 12 bucks in the morning before work. Was able to get through about an hour flat. Course stood up well to rain all last night and into the morning. Will be back soon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Don’t golf here on a weeknight"


u868008097's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We went for the first time after work to golf at beech creek. Thus, we only had about 3 hours of daylight. The players on this course are not good golfers, so the pace of play was slow, the course was very crowded, and it was annoying that nobody would let faster groups play through. We left after the sixth hole because we were so annoyed.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Bang for your buck"


u148944291's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This place is family friendly and booked a round of 9 for 10 bucks..course is well kept and me and my golf buddy had our young daughters with us..staff was awesome and we had a great time..we will be back and go often


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



michael14's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great value for a quick 9!"


AndyHall48's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value for a 9 hole course!

If you can grab a good deal of golf now scoop it up! It is a 9 hole course so I wouldn’t want to play 18.

Course is well maintained.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u5088386's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course



None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u3349941's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Awesome staff and pimp golf carts"


u5286941's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I set up a tee time for a very low rate the day before, not expecting much of a course since I've never heard of it. I was really surprised too find how well managed the course was and the how helpful the staff is. I'm not an avid golfer so I think for the people who are it may not be very challenging course being that most of the holes are straight. Also the carts were equipped with GPS! Fair beer prices too. Don't let the course being 9 holes keep you from playing here. It just gives you a chance to redeem yourself from the terrible score you put up on the first nine!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u687058965's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Beech Creeks Short track shot makers course"


u000006634937's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tight and neat little track that you'll want to play all the time. I rarely hit driver on this course. Shot my best round since my accident last August at Beech Creek. Good value for a 9 hole course


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed