Gordon Lakes Golf Course - Pine View Nine

3.9340529412 3.9 stars from 5 (16)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 36
  • Length: 3571 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 37.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $9
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 36 3571 yards 37.3 136
Blue 36 3350 yards 37.3 136
White 36 3155 yards 36.3 132
Gold 36 3037 yards 35.4 126
Gold (W) 72 3037 yards 36.8 134

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 16 Reviews
5 stars:
7
4 stars:
4
3 stars:
3
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

13 out of 16 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Love this course"


jmgdfther's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I love playing Gordon Lakes. This has to be one of the best courses in the Department Of Defense. Fairways and greens are in great shape and the 7:45 Saturday shotgun start gets everyone out and not stacking up at the 1st tee box. Didn't have much of a wait if any on some holes and we were done by noon. When you finish your round, you have to visit the ladies in the snack bar. Without a doubt the best bacon mushroom swiss burger I have ever had, and it comes with thick cut steak house fries. I get one every time I'm there.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Marshals or lack of!"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/15/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

I am a member and DID play 3-4 rounds a week. Unfortunately I have not been able to complete a round my last 3 times out. Hackers are allowed to use courses as driving range. Hackers that have no idea what the unspoken rules of golf are. This is a continuous problem and there is no one (marshals) on the courses to police the problem.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u2323882's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Low quality for cost of green fees. Too mutch of an ordeal getting through security on the Army Post.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"review"


kennyoh's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Overall rating is good n satisfactory except the fairway condition. Fairway is a bit wet n hard (w/o grass)so it was inconvenient to play. But green condition was very good n fast. I 'd like to recommend this course to other people.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Beetr of the 3"


tommy0707's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/03/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Good weather

Reviewed on

Played 27 that day, other 2 werent very good but lakes had character. Only costs us 10.00 per person to play the other 9 as no one was there. It took an hour to get in gate and only 5 hours to play 27 holes. still better value outside the gates


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Play this course if you get the chance"


rogercpa1's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

Gordon Lakes is a RTJ course that is as good or better than as any upscale public course you'll ever play. Don't pass up a chance to play this course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Beautiful layout"


u00000217879's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2016
First time playing Walked Played 18 holes Excellent weather

Reviewed on

Being from NC , playing this course made me think of the Sandhills / Pinehurst area of NC. The course meanders through some beautiful pine forest, and while essentially flat, does manage a few interesting elevation changes. The course seems to fit perfectly in with the terrain. One thing that the maintenance crew has done here is to remove a tremendous amount of undergrowth in the forest. This makes the course much more playable should you miss the fairway, and improves pace of play. The course has three nines that all play around a lake which makes for some very beautiful and challenging course.....including a beautiful island green Par 3. Don't miss if you are in Augusta.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Has three nines, which gives you a different challenge on each nine."


Revgolfer's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 9/11/2013
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The fairways allowed the ball to sit up and the greens rolled true; very receptive to approach shots.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Gordon Lakes is a very challenging course."


DJMAC24's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 9/8/2013
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in excellent conditions from tee to greens.

The greens was running right about 11.

Nice club house and pro shop.

Friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"This has got to be the best golf course in Army, if not DOD. I think there is no semi private course in the Augusta area that can equal Fort Gordon"


William8321612's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 9/5/2013
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

OUTSTANDING course...best shape of any course in Augusta area except for Augusta National and Sage Vealley...but those courses are extremely difficult for average Joe to get on, if ever.

Fort Gordon has improved tremendously over the past 5 years...simply a great course with a great staff that cares about it AND the customer.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great"


olputter's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 8/28/2013
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played the lake and pine courses and really had a great day.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"good golf"


olputter's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 8/26/2013
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The day was great the course was in good shape except the green had been aerated and sanded which made every green roll differently


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Masters Week"


agolfnut2's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 4/7/2013
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is on a military base and was somewhat difficult to find due to lack of signage for the 1st timer. I was surprised to see that the grass was still brown at this time of the year.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great golf stop...Very well maintained"


Boaprr's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/03/2013
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Make sure to arrive early. The course is inside the Fort Gordon Military base and you will need to apply for a pass. Have your I'D,drivers license, vehicle reg,and insurance card ready and you will breeze thru the check point. Don'tlet this stop you from playing this gem its worth twice what they charge. Very friendly staff , Enjoy this one I certainly did.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed