Millcroft Golf Club

4.0638470588 4.1 stars from 5 (394)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 5734 yards
  • Slope: 120
  • Rating: 66.9
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $10 - $17
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 5734 yards 66.9 120
Blue (W) 70 5734 yards 71.2 127
White 70 5201 yards 64.4 113
White (W) 70 5201 yards 69.0 121
Red 70 4688 yards 62.3 108
Red (W) 70 4688 yards 66.3 115

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 394 Reviews
5 stars:
88
4 stars:
223
3 stars:
63
2 stars:
14
1 stars:
6

recommend this course

354 out of 389 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals walkers seniors   Challenges include bunkers water hazards narrow fairways   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"a very fair course"


uTWYC7681TW's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/25/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was very wet from recent rain and thawing snow , but considering that , it was in great shape


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Good value for money"


sohail57's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Nice golf course; just that you need to walk between the neighborhood


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/13/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u3944760's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape. Played in 3:20. Had one issue with slow golfers (a young couple that were more interested in each other than the golf) so I called the pro shop and a Marshall came out right away.

Staff was great!!! Very friendly.

A pleasure playing at Millcroft.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



phulsk's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Fabulous Course"


Coralbre's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2019
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is lovely ,well kept and very interesting. The course weaves through a lovely suburb. The clubhouse is very nice and has a lovely patio and delicious food.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Zimbogey's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



u5026171's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



ThomasT213's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Burlington Gem"


Coralbre's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Millcroft is a lovely course with great challenges and interesting holes. It is easily accessed but add extra time to the drive because f the llongest cruise through the neighbourhood. The bar is beautiful and they serve great beer.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


"Millcroft Round June 22, 2019"


ghaddock1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Course in good shape. Has some decent challenges with water present on several holes.

The only negative was one of the course marshals on the front nine was wearing headphones and did. It a knowledge our fireside when we passed by. I only ask two things from a marshall: be friendly and control the pace of play. Perhaps he has a hearing issue, but the appearance was that he was listening to music and completely indifferent to everyone around him.

Otherwise no issues.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Packed tee times"


jbahou's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of place was deplorable. Waited close to 10 minutes at every tee box. Groups in front and behind us. Mix of carts and walkers. Not good.

Course itself was beautiful and well maintained. Slower than average greens; a little spongy. Great overall.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"In great shape.... but!"


steve2667737's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great shape and the greens were perfect...

was EVEN after 9 holes and then the worst pace of play happened due to a small tournament ahead ... and didn’t see a marshal till 16th hole, they definitely don’t care about pace of play

As of hope 11 and onward there was a 10min wait per hole... it’s SAD to see the staff could care less about the pace of play

Will be hard to have a return visit


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Millcroft Go;lf and Country Club"


Coralbre's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is a hidden gem. 70 % of holes have interesting challenges with water. Nicely maintained.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great course, close by"


u2836841's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I like this course for quick 9’s. It’s close by, good value and very well maintained. It’s location within a residential sub-division might worry slicers but not a problem for me; my drives are on the fairway. ;))


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice Experience"


u419258220's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2019
First time playing Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on

First time playing this track. Really enjoyed it. Greens deceptively quick. There are houses throughout the course, but there's still quite a bit of room out there. Nice plac to play!


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Pleasantly surprised"


scorbett61's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

First time playing this track. I’ve always heard mixed reviews but considering the location of it, I found it really great. What stood out was the greens. Rolled very well! The only negative I would say about this track are the bunkers. Very little sand in them and full of rocks. Almost not worth hitting it out of there... otherwise I can’t wait to come back!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Fun course"


JustinBannister's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

I enjoyed the layout of this course quite a bit. I just moved here but Burlington seems to have my favourite courses. Course was obviously very well but in decent condition considering. Course was worth the $65 I paid, wouldn’t want to pay too much more though. Views of peoples backyards for the entire course wasn’t exactly glamourous. Would recommend to a friend though.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



mattgeyer27's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A HIDDEN GEM"


u000004061201's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I live in Burlington & have never played here even though it's so close to home. Was a great course. Challenging, but fun. Will be back for more adventures for sure.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed