MontHill Golf and Country Club - Gold/Red Course

3.9201176471 3.9 stars from 5 (81)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 5962 yards
  • Slope: 129
  • Rating: 73.6
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: No
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue (W) 72 5962 yards 73.6 129
Blue 72 5962 yards 68.2 115
White 72 5798 yards 67.2 110
White (W) 72 5798 yards 72.2 125
Red 72 4837 yards 63.4 102
Red (W) 72 4837 yards 67.7 111

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 81 Reviews
5 stars:
15
4 stars:
52
3 stars:
8
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

71 out of 81 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive   Great for locals walkers advanced golfers   Challenges include narrow fairways water hazards bunkers   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

None's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Mont-Hill Golf and Country Club"


CurleyJefferson's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Absolutely outstanding! Format of the course is outstanding and the maintenance of the course was best around.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Sunshine"


tooncuckoo's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/10/2019
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Have played here many times. Twenty seven holes with lots of variety. Brand new clubhouse is a beauty. Staff always helpful and friendly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Always a great course!"


Lexington2511's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always a great course to play really nice greens and now that the club house has been rebuilt its an excellent place to spend the day golfing


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great conditions"


Penszar's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Best conditions ever. Smooth fast , soft greens. Well manicured. New spectacular clubhouse. Great electric carts with digital readout monitors with no annoying advertisements.. serious upgrade from even last year. No practice green or range yet.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Spectacular Facility"


uGWVV3116GW's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

A lot of renovations make this facility a must play!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Clubhouse"


tooncuckoo's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful new clubhouse just completed. Have played here many times. 27 holes for golfers of all skill levels. Good variety of holes to test your game and your imagination. Very friendly staff.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


Kolebuzz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Renovated clubhouse very nice. Friendly staff.....good value and not too busy


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


Kolebuzz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time golfing there.

Awesome new clubhouse and facility

Friendly staff

Will definitely golf there again


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Finally no rain"


Unclestu65's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time I played golf with a cart this spring that wasn't cart path only. We played Red to Blue today and both nines were actually in pretty good condition. Fairways were dry greens were a little slow but considering the spring we've had they were respectable finally. They have put a lot of money into this course for a couple years now and it's finally showing results. New pro shop, clubhouse building is huge and looks really nice. This will be a great place to have a wedding or a big banquet when it's finished, but start out with a round of golf first.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not worth the money"


u00000626720's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course wasnt in good condition..

Greens were like mountains..


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"New club house being built"


phmartin's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Lots of construction around entrance and a fairly long walk from parking lot to old club house. A shuttle is usually available. The course is in decent shape and the greens are very nice. Got a $23 with cart Golf now deal which is an excellent price for this course. The pro shop attendant seemed like he wanted to be somewhere else and wasn't friendly at all. Overall, a good day of golf and played 18 holes in 3 1/2 hours.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Construction hides a great course"


u645554837's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

From behind what appears to be a construction site, is a beautiful and well maintained course with some challenging holes.

While the new club house is being built, there are some obvious and forgivable inconveniences. Parking is limited, some holes are being reconstructed with some obstructions and the current clubhouse is in pretty rough shape. Their debit/credit wasn’t working, so all our cart girl money went to green fees. The lack of signage make finding the pro shop a little bit of a scavenger hunt from the parking lot.

Besides the complimentary amenities, the golf was great. Well manicured fairways, tee blocks and greens (while on the slow side) were consistent. The pace of play was great as we were virtually alone out there.

All things considered, I think that $60 including a cart is a little steep.

I’ll definitely play the course again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Future is bright"


Michaelteetime's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The front end of the course is under major construction and a slight hassle.

Once that obstacle course is over though the course is in great shape with many interesting holes on the Red and Blue that I played.

When the new club house is finished and the course design is complete this course is going to be very memorable !!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Won’t Disappoint"


knewton1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It’s beauty, layout and condition make it a favourite golf course to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"a dump"


alwaysleft's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/18/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

have played course 15 plus times, this year , if you hit the ball 2 feet off the fairway, need to step on it to find it they could try cutting the freaking grass !as well, has not been one time where a bunker ,was fit to pay out of

can they not send a kid out to rake the freakings things before the paying customers get there guess not, course is garbage compared to a lot I have played this year , but hee haw , lets keep building the clubhouse might as well play sandusk !IMO !


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



happysmoking's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



mikey091957's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Leaps and bounds"


ken2251021's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is making leaps and bounds in improvements. The first and last holes are still under construction on account of the massive clubhouse going in. The greens we're well manicured but could use a little more speed.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



manyou's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Due to construction very messy parking, hole 1 on red temp tee making it a par 3 no yardage marker at this hole. Fairway grass a little to long and there should be three cuts if you miss the fairway by only a foot you are punished by very long grass their should be a secondary cut.. Other than that really nice course well maintained tee boxes are excellent.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed