Carlisle Golf and Country Club - North/South

4.0424000000 4.0 stars from 5 (261)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6673 yards
  • Slope: 135
  • Rating: 71.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6673 yards 71.5 135
Blue 72 6368 yards 70.4 131
White 72 5992 yards 69.8 128
Red 72 5335 yards 69.8 124
Green 72 4243 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 3.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 261 Reviews
5 stars:
64
4 stars:
137
3 stars:
45
2 stars:
5
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

230 out of 259 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for walkers locals advanced golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u314159398380's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2019
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



flucyshyn's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in great shape. We played on a very hot day and the beverage cart only came around once on the front and didn’t not see the cart on the back nine.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/18/2019

We will pass this along to our food and beverage manager! Thank you




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/18/2019

Thank you!



u271027195's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/18/2019

Thank you!



Michael6616037's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Goose problems"


ricwalter's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in good shape. Some fairways have clover. Greens are great. Too many geese and their droppings. Watch where you walk.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 07/18/2019

We will let Joe know about the geese and how it impacted your round. Thanks!


"Decent condition. Greens could use some work."


rhedstrom's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Course is in okay condition considering how much rain the area has had in the last month. Greens need some work. Looked like they hadn’t been cut for a few days.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/18/2019

Thanks, we usually cut every day. Will send to the superintendent.


Commented on 06/12/2019

It has been difficult to get heavy machinery out to cut! Thanks for understanding.


"Nice golf course"


uXQXS9017XQ's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Wide open on your tee shots , fun to play, good conditions.

No blind shots, no tricky design, what you see is what you get.

A little pricey, but I’ll come back for sure.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/12/2019

Reminds us of some of the classic parkland designs. What you see is what you get! Thanks



Rickdietl's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/12/2019

Thanks!



apitts's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/28/2019

Thanks


"Great course!"


u000004205053's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautifully kept , nicely laid out and well managed ! Will definitely come back to play here!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/28/2019

That is great news! Thanks for the feedback.


"Nice Day to Play, but course is not ready"


MJSINCLAIR's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Little surprised that the range was not open yet, although we have had a fair bit of rain. However, other ranges are open. Greens were very shaggy and difficult to judge because they were all different. They either need cutting and/or rolling. Ladies, hope you can hold it for 9 holes because there are no washrooms available anywhere other than the main clubhouse. I ended up stooping in the trees twice. Really uncomfortable. I also think they charged us $20 a piece for the cart because we played after 2:00 p.m. at a discounted rate of $35.99. I won't go back until the course is ready.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/28/2019

We will take this feedback and apply to our opening next spring. Thanks


"Slow round!"


RogerMerry's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played most of the holes today with backlog of 4 groups on each hole. Very frustrating golf when not properly managed by timekeepers.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 10/03/2018

Thanks, we will send this to the Proshop team


"Brutally slow and unfriendly staff"


alexcam9's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Brutal day out there today. Absolute chaos and groups everyone. Starter was very unfriendly and no Marshall’s out there. If you’re not the first group off don’t play this dog track. Thank god it was a good deal. I quit after 13.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Great course"


Michellelaw's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/21/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a beautiful course with some fun water holes and wide open fairways. The green were in good shape. The day we played, we had very strong winds but managed to hit mostly fairway shots. Staff was friendly and offered us a free nine hole if the rain caught up to us before we finished. It did not but the offer was much appreciated. The only complaint is the cost of renting the carts. Much higher than any other course we’ve played at and necessary because of how long the course is.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/03/2018

Thanks!


"Great Day!"


u000004590555's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Sunday afternoon. Wasn't busy. Foursome played in 3 1/2 hours. Course was in good condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/04/2018

We are happy you enjoyed your round! Thanks for the rating.


"A great course but in poor condition today"


Marc9781319's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/31/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Ive played this course many times (at least twice each year) and today was just not one of their best. The greens were bumpy, unkept, and did not roll true. Added to this was the fact that there was no attention given to ball marks and divots. Yes, you need to repair your own divots, but the condition of the greens have never been this poor.

I know this course to typically be in excellent condition, but just seemed like today was just not a good day. What probably made it worse was the price that we paid to play. When you pay over $50 to play a round of golf, you expect a certain level of course condition.

However, the course played fast and we finished our game in 3.5 hours. Great pace for a beautiful day


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/04/2018

Thanks, will send to our superintendent. Thanks for the feedback.



andrew0721's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/25/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/04/2018

Thanks



u210724724's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/04/2018

Thanks



seahawk27's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 07/23/2018

Glad you enjoyed the round!


Commented on 07/10/2018

Thanks!



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed