Eagle Ridge Golf Club - Pines Course

4.3965352941 4.4 stars from 5 (352)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 36
  • Length: 3239 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Indoor practice facilities: Yes
Simulator: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Eagle Ridge Golf Academy"

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 36 3239 yards N/A N/A
Blue 36 3020 yards N/A N/A
White 36 2742 yards N/A N/A
Green 36 2444 yards N/A N/A
Orange 36 1680 yards N/A N/A

The Pines Course is one of three nine-hole courses at Eagle Ridge Golf Club in Lakewood. The Links and the Ridge are the other two. The courses can be played individually or as three different 18-hole combinations. The Pines Course is named after the mature, tree-covered landscape. It and the Ridge Course make up the original layout at Eagle Ridge G.C. They were built over a sand and gravel quarry that was used to help build the Garden State Parkway in the late 40s. The unique and undulating topography is a result of this. The towering pinelands lend a sheltered feel to the course as well as a challenging element to the game. There are also strategically placed bunkers that come into play along the greensides.

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.4 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.5 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 352 Reviews
5 stars:
163
4 stars:
157
3 stars:
23
2 stars:
5
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

336 out of 352 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs near local attractions   Great for advanced golfers locals wildlife/ scenic views   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Marathon man"


Raodrunner's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/05/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course. Pretty crowded, but to be expected when the temperature hits 60 in February! Best public course around.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



CC9yxYC9tZ6ljmcEWBkX's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



u9359219's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great"


Ronald5537378's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Head Professional Rylee is AWESOME!

Staff is great!

Donna in the halfway house- Awesome

Course spectacular


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Outing"


dpo410's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Was there for an outing and found the course to be in great shape. Layout was nice. Condition was great. Stafff very friendly


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


"Fantastic condition!"


Raodrunner's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great shape from tee to green! Pace of play was excellent. I only hope they don’t close it down to build multi family housing!!!! The would be a crime.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u242934476's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable to play everytime"


mwilharm's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played Pines/Ridge, our favorites. Occasional rain slowed us down a bit but still finished in a little over 4 hours. We always like this venue, primarily due enjoyable holes and friendly staff. The new "pub" facility very well received. If there is anything less than positive to say, I would mention that for golfers that rely on carts, many holes can be cart path only. A very minor negative for an excellent course to visit.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable"


phischman's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It took some time to get use to the greens on the Pine, I do t get to play that type of grass often. Pines is intimidating with the tightness of the fairways, but enjoyable although recent rains made some mushy areas. The Links 9, was open but challenging due to winds, so in short enjoyable


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Well kept"


u000007783969's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Played the Ridge and the Links. Starter Dave, cool dude, got me out early and cleaned my clubs after the round. Course was recently Aerated (greens and fairways) and is coming in nicely. Greens were running true for rhis time of year. Kind of hilly would recommend using a cart especially if your playing the links. The Links 9bis about 4 minute cart ride at full speed from the clubhouse. Challenging enough yet can score here. Seems to be always windy here. Def best course in shore area. Highly recommended


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"The Hem of Ocean County"


joeheck1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played the Ridge- Links. Course in excellent condition considering the miserable winter and spring. Today just happened to be 80 degrees.

Starter Dave really nice guy. Got my foursome out a little early, which we appreciated.

Booked through GolfNow as VIP so enjoyed incredible rate. To think that this course will be gone or reduced greatly in the coming years is so so sad. Feel really bad for people that bought homes and paid a premium for this choice location. Hope things get tied up in the courts so us golfers can continue to enjoy this gem of a course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Sun Eagles"


u434745642's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/28/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in good condition considering the time of year

Cart path only rule is difficult to take particularly on the links course but understandable

Food service was extremely slow

Staff were very nice particularly the starter Jim Kay


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



cxkimxx0's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u6880862's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



frank1026's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good Value in New Jersey"


altijay93's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2019
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Drove from NYC to play 18 holes on a nice early Spring day. A bit delayed to tee off due to a frost delay, but with sun out and warmer temps we were't too upset. There are some impressive holes here that will challenge golfers to shape their shots. Nice views from the top once you are on top. With it being mid March the course was in the typical shape you would expect, but all in all in decent shape. We played the Pines and Links course. Our group really enjoyed the more challenging Link course and would definitely play here again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



jayk0915's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/17/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



bso's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u7981145's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/13/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed