Cypress Lakes Golf Course

4.1051176471 4.1 stars from 5 (129)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6873 yards
  • Slope: 125
  • Rating: 72.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $13
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6873 yards 72.7 125
White 72 6505 yards 70.9 121
Gold 72 5785 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 73 5535 yards 72.0 121

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 129 Reviews
5 stars:
18
4 stars:
77
3 stars:
22
2 stars:
7
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

109 out of 128 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive in the 'burbs convenient to the city   Great for locals walkers advanced golfers   Challenges include thick rough bunkers plays long   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

BigGJK's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



u6273303's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Greens were in great condition"


Aimee8593793's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Haven’t played here in years. Course in good condition. Greens in great condition. Just enough wind so that you didn’t get really hot. Just wish I play better. lol


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u6273303's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Not Worth the Money, Considering # of Lost Balls"


ctgoldenbear's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2019
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens are in good shape. However, I can't count the number of lost balls that went just off the fairway into the rough. The rough is so long everywhere, unless you run to your ball it is lost. It would be great if they took better care of the grass and the overall course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Fun basic course"


forgedguy's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/07/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great greens for a basic flat straight forward course. Very playable for all golfers.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Golfing with Mack"


luvcrist's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Mack and I had a great round of golf and look forward to our next day at Cypress.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Playing with Mack"


luvcrist's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Mack and I always enjoy playing this course together.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Hazard minimal"


u000003814531's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very good course to satisfy golf pleasure not so difficult you can apply all your golf swings on every hole front and back 9 have even difficulty, well maintained.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Not bad for the price."


Jorge6412366's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2018
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What you see is what you get. Pretty straight forward golf course with a few tricky holes. Fairways were in decent shape. Greens were still recovering from being aerated. Some traps were firm. Not a bad practice course if you live in the area but wont drive out of my way to play it. Fair.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Windy Golf"


luvcrist's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Though it was very windy, I played the course good enough to be respectable.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Weekday Round on Flat Course"


Ken1579081's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Mid-day round (1216pm). Every Monday, the course starts on 10th hole. Course was damp throughout and fairways were slow (not a lot of rollout). Because of damp conditions on back 9, greens were slow too. By time we made turn to Front 9 (200pm) conditions were drying out. Greens were faster. Good course. Highly recommend for price and course conditions.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Fun course"


lfayant's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a very fun and fair course. It has some challenging holes and choosing the correct tees to play from is critical. The greens are in excellent shape, but only moderate in speed. The course was in very nice condition. With the hot weather, the course was very dry off the fairways. I always enjoy playing this course and recommend it to anyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Keep them low!!"


JuanTon25's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fantastic course. The only problem that I came across was that it was extremely windy.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



Charlie4002889's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"good course condition"


u288848079's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

enjoyable because of good course condition and windy keeping temperatures moderate.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Hosting my friends"


luvcrist's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I invited three other golfing friends to play an afternoon round at Cypress and they had a great time. They couldn't believe how reasonable the price and enjoyed the round.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/13/2018

Played 3 days. Very rude players. Groups of walkers refuse to let single cart players by. Took all day to play 9 holes. Staff was no help. Guess the walkers were memebers. Seems common courtesy is not commonin Florida. In Ky we let people play through. Won't play here or come to Pensicola again. People are rude as a general rule.



vwebster's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Relaxing on a nice afternoon!"


luvcrist's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I play Cypress at least twice a week. When the weather is mild the course plays extremely well due the winds are light. After a few days of rain, the grass is always high until the mowers can get out on the course. Aerating of the greens made putting very challenging and at times, unbearable.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed