Devou Park Golf &Tennis

3.8636705882 3.9 stars from 5 (76)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6134 yards
  • Slope: 114
  • Rating: 66.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - $14
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 6134 yards 66.2 114
White 70 5709 yards 64.8 110
Gold 70 4760 yards 60.7 103
Red 70 3981 yards 59.9 101

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 76 Reviews
5 stars:
24
4 stars:
34
3 stars:
11
2 stars:
2
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

65 out of 76 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near local attractions   Great for wildlife/ scenic views locals advanced golfers   Challenges include elevation changes narrow fairways thick rough  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Enjoy the day"


u927358414's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always enjoy golfing here nice weekends can be a little busy but I'm in no hurry! Even though it's a 70 par it's very challenging, well kepted year round, staff is awesome although food is a little pricey, my hat off to the staff Great job!! I'll be back for sure!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Short course but very challenging"


u5644939's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Greens were very firm and difficult and fairways were hilly and narrow. Made for a fun, challenging course considering it’s shorter length.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Best Clubhouse in NKY"


blakek1982's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great shape and the greens were firm and fast. Definitely target golf at Devou and good luck finding a flat lie with the hills and valleys. Challenging course for sure. But the hidden gem is the clubhouse. Top Notch!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Booked 18 could only play 9"


dull34's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booked 18 holes, paid for 18 holes in the pro shop and when we went to make the turn there was a league off of the back nine! The front nine was booked solid too!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Salesman"


wruss30's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful setting and some great views. Thin fairways, lots of uneven lies, and punishing rough. Use a yardage app. Harder than the rating would suggest. Got out after 4 and finished 9 in about 90 minutes. Would love to come back and play 10-18.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Salesman"


wruss30's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful setting and some great views. Very few flat lies and the rough is punishing. Thin fairways. Harder than the course rating would suggest. Use a yardage app or you’ll get into trouble. Got out just after 4 and finished 9 in just over 90 minutes. So great pace of play for a muni. I’d love to come back and play 10-18.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"The fairways were in rough condition"


bradman8907's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/22/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As expected, the fairways were terrible. But that’s what to expect when playing golf in February.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Decent"


u4567331's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Not bad, get good views of downtown Cincinnati. Very Hilly, cart is a must, but cart paths are confusing.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u9394495's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



bbasbs's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Short, challenging, beautiful"


None's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

I love this course!

Pros:

- beautiful

- very well kept for the money

- great new clubhouse

- friendly staff

- priced right

- city views

Cons

- not many flat lies

- bring plenty of balls unless you hit very straight :)


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great course"


u8763575's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful course- great staff and don’t miss with your driver :) very tight fairways.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/09/2018

We appreciate the nice rating! Hope you come back and see us again soon-- master those fairways!


"Labor Day"


rgarber4284's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Booked this for more than I’ve ever spent to play here ($43). Showed up really excited to play and quickly realized the greens had just been aerated. Greens were complete trash, and same with tee boxes. Waited 5 minutes on every hole to tee off, and there wasn’t a marshall in sight. Worst part is that golfnow didn’t notify me about aeration and they’re the worst greens I’ve played in Ohio.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course



u901827253's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Mtn.golf"


kujive's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in great condition, considering no rain in weeks. Great greens. Wonderful clubhouse! Iced bottled water on each nine. Beware first timers- it can be a challenge, but once you know the holes- it's fun! Be back


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Sunday at Devou"


geobowen57's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in great shape and very scenic. Elevated greens add to the challenge.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"This is definitely a second shot course"


Brett9308354's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course with a nice view of downtown Cincinnati, for a fairly short course it is a must to be accurate off the tee. I’ll be back soon!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good Course Great Clubhouse"


Chris3604346's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played here a couple years ago and wasn’t too impressed. The newly renovated clubhouse is unreal for a public course. The course is difficult and challenges you to keep the driver in the bag. Keep it in the fairway and you will shoot a great score. Challenge the course and be aggressive and it will expose you. Two major problems with this course, the scorecard and tee distances are way off. Bring a rangefinder or GPS!!!! This is a must until they fix this. The second major problem is the tee boxes are in desperate need to be renovated, flattened and where possible, moved back. The greens are very slow, maybe a 7 or 8. Hole 16 has faster green speed. Lastly, the pace of play is awful. I feel this course can easily become one of the best public courses in NKY if they address these issues.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"3.25 hour Front 9, No help from Management"


harambe69's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played a 3.25 hour front 9. We were told by the pro shop we could not get a 9 hole raincheck because be booked with GolfNow. The staff did not enforce rate of play and allowed an amateur 4 group scramble to go off the first 2 holes at 1 p.m. on the first nice Saturday of the year. These groups were painfully slow and after repeated calls to the clubhouse, course management did nothing to enforce the rate of play. Each player was hitting multiple shots and searching for balls. We left after the front 9 and will never be back. Overpriced too, especially compared other comparable courses in the area.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"Good day for winter golf."


jeffohilo's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play was great and I love the layout. Greens were a little slower than normal.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



cat9's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/29/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed