Copper Creek Golf Course

3.9681235294 4.0 stars from 5 (78)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6338 yards
  • Slope: 123
  • Rating: 70.7
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6338 yards 70.7 123
White 71 6008 yards 68.6 120
White (W) 72 6008 yards 73.4 127
Red (W) 71 4790 yards 66.6 109

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 78 Reviews
5 stars:
29
4 stars:
31
3 stars:
9
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
5

recommend this course

68 out of 78 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Great for locals seniors   Challenges include narrow fairways undulating greens  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Good early saeson golf"


u2494436's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Top dressing could have been better. Played other courses dressed and rolled, putted better


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Play the back 9"


stevebabb40's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If your drive is over 200 yards, the front 9 is manageable.

I tend to average between 150 to 175 off the tee, so I enjoy the back 9 where the par 4s are obtainable.

The par 3s are a challenge.

Par 5s are pretty easy.

Usually very busy.

Worth the money.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



firemanbobp's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Two Extremes"


charlesellis's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/22/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was really nice. It is kind of spread out so you see a lot of area. There are a few areas of repair going on, but I see that as a positive since they are improving the course. Some of the fairways are small and demand a confident driver or a confident chicken with a medium iron. :-). So, the one extreme was a really nice course whereas the other extreme was the terrible excuse for golf that I was playing. First time out and I didn’t handle the demands of the course. Really fun to play and Golf Now’s Hot Deal made it a really great day. I wonder if 4 hours of painting a 16ft high ceiling before golfing affected anything?


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



sierzant's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2019
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Copper Creek is working hard for the DSM golfers. They have new golf carts, and most of the cement paths had been redone. The staff is excellent. I found all of the employees helpful, professional and fast to react.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Wow"


u992973625's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great updates at this course. Newer carts! No need for a speaker or I phone anymore. Carts have new seating, speakers, and GOS. Staff at the bunker were great and friendly. Definitely play here or you’re not getting the full experience. Course was a bit wet but n muddy but we had rain in the AM. Greens were in fantastic shape! Well done!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pre season"


wlp1951's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/28/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

New carts with GPS

Great value at special rate

Driving range is irons only


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



joey3989848's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u018402911's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Course condition was poor"


Krummel45's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways had large areas of dirt, sometimes hard to find any grass. Sand traps were very hard and not maintained. Some of the tee boxes had no grass. The greens were very fast paced which was good and held good.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 10/01/2018

Thank you for your patronage and our apologies for the current conditions. Our course has experienced flooding and high water three times this year, with a 42 day drought in between....clearly very tough conditions to grow grass.

We hope you will return next season when we either experience more normal conditions, or better handle these extreme weather conditions. Thank you


"I’ve seen pasture land in better shape"


Dickson1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The fairways and tee boxes were very patchy and had a lot of bare dirt. Rough was extremely tall. Greens very challenging. For 24 bucks it was ok but probably won’t return until conditions improve drastically


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 10/01/2018

Hello and thank you for your patronage! Unfortunately, you saw our course in a condition that is rare for us. We have experienced flooding and high water three times this year, with a 42 day drought in between....very tough conditions to grow grass!

Please return later this fall or next season and we will guarantee more normal, excellent course conditions for Copper Creek!

Best wishes


"Recent flooding damage"


Barry7240236's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Doing their best to recover from the record flash flooding two weeks ago


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"One of my all time favorites is currently a disaappointment"


Hobiev's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is one of my all time favorite courses. However the course is currently in poor shape. The course upkeep is lacking and all fairways, greens and tee boxes are poor with kill. The back nine is recovering from flood damage. All throughout the course there is ground under repair that may or may not be marked.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course



Hobiev's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u574585097's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Very playable course for all level of players"


Hobiev's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course requires you to use all parts of your game. Great layout with multiple changes of pace. Verity of tees allows players of all levels to enjoy the round. Bunkers needs improvement and some greens have minor scars from some kill from past year. However current maintenance is good and flag placements are away from the injured areas. Would recommend


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



fw1235's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"GN special rate was well worth it"


u3185528's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There were walkers ahead but they were all courteous and let me play through. Even cart players too. Some tight fairways but the course was nice and in nice condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



Steve5321600's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Sunday fun day !"


wolf9157's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Awesome time played with two fellow golf now members. Great day! Thank you Golf now your the best !


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed