Dearborn Hills Golf Course

3.6834705882 3.7 stars from 5 (66)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 60
  • Length: 4495 yards
  • Slope: 100
  • Rating: 61.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Appropriate shirts must be worn whole playing.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 60 4495 yards 61.2 100
Blue 60 4007 yards 59.1 90
Yellow 60 3428 yards 59.0 94
Red 60 3217 yards 57.7 92

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 66 Reviews
5 stars:
26
4 stars:
24
3 stars:
8
2 stars:
6
1 stars:
2

recommend this course

56 out of 66 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city near the airport   Great for locals beginners junior golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

jennyanxu's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Conditions not so great. PAR 3 COURSE!"


u000007717459's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Didn't know it was a par 3 course. Super disappointed in that. Also disappointed because if you miss the fairway, you lose your ball. Grass was so tall in the rough. Must have lost 10 balls! Im not that bad of a shot, but again, if you missed the fairway by a foot, you will not find your ball


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 05/30/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Dearborn Hills Golf Course. We hope to see you again in the future.


"Nice short course"


u888080700's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Never played a par 3 course before. Lots of good practice with my irons. Course was wet but not terrible. Only complaint would be the goose poop.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Do not waste your money"


u646422379's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Absolutely awful experience. Was told my tee time I made on golf now wasn't available and they had sold it to someone else in person. Was told to wait 24 min until the next available time. No problem I figured I would putt and chip. 24 min later and there are 8 groups on the tee in front of me...8. Two of them had groups larger than 4. I have never in my 25 years of playing seen a course so overbooked. Staff acted like it wasn't an issue and when I politely asked for a refund the person only wanted to give me a raincheck. I politely declined and told him I don't live in the area and don't plan on returning.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 05/16/2019

Hello, thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 1-star. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. We always appreciate the feedback. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop. Thank you for playing Dearborn Hills Golf Course.



juziuker's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



Cmminer's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u4339366's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Dearborn Hills Golf Course on 10/15/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.

"D.K.T"


u000007783121's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/28/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course had been flooded for 2 days the staff happily wrote a rain check very nice place


I recommend this course


"Disappointed in golf now"


shanebyrne0309's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The golf course had no record of my reservation made through golf now. Yet i was still charged the booking fee through golf now. I would like a full refund of the fees i paid.


I recommend this course


Response from Dearborn Hills Golf Course on 09/17/2018:

Hello Shane, thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding regarding your recent reservation. It sounds as though you booked your round with us through GolfNow, therefore. If you have any questions regarding your GolfNow reservations in the future, please visit https://memberships.golfnow.com/faqs/#5a9049535f0f0 or contact 1 (800) 767-3574. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another round soon.

"I’ll Be Back"


hammerheadly's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/22/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Very good course for beginners and the more advanced. An 18 hole par 3 course with a few par 4’s mixed in. Greens were great and course appears well maintained. I’ll be back.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great time"


jimbailey's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a great time playing this course. Greens in great shape fairways in great shape. Staff was some of the most helpful and friendly people I have been around. Great price 38.50 for 2 people with cart. Can’t beat that.


Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"As always, good value"


u000006287047's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I live in Dearborn and play here often. The course is fairly straight forward and a great place to practice. A friend and teed off at 10 am and completed our round at 12:30. I booked a HotDeal on GolfNow for $20 per guy (plus fees). Not a bad price, but a little higher than I am used to paying here ($16 plus fees).

My only criticism is that the tee boxes were very hard and dry. It was difficult to find a level spot to place a tee easily.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Gol Value"


TheGolfbro's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I'm glad this course is back on Golfnow, I really enjoy playing here. Now that I can build up points and get discounted hot deal tee times, I'll probably play here more often. Nice challenge. but I like all the par 3's, hitting lots of greens from off the tee is a HUGE confidence builder.. Stop by and sink #deezputts


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Short game workout"


u116783065's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is well kept. It's an executive course. Great place work on your irons. Pat 3 vary in length and obstacles. Love playing. Only downside is the continuous par 3 can create slow play. Not a lot can be done about that. But Dearborn Hills is worth the trip.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Pretty Good Little Course"


MatthiasPV's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Pretty good round of golf here. I play it about twice a year on average. Every time I go there is a lot of water about. The greens are firm but do provide a challenge. The staff is friendly as heck but they need to do a little better job at communication. You have to call to get greens fees which is annoying for the golfer on a budget. Overall its a good round but not one that is super memorable. I did have a good time though so I can't be that mad.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/26/2018

Dearborn Hills is always on Golfnow. Played there last Wednesday for $14.


"Horrible"


Chris4752248's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

The greens are the fairway...rough is horrible like no one has cut it for at least 2 weeks. Spent more time looking for our balls then actually playing the course. You get on the green and the ball is not rolling truly. This course will definitely destroy your game if you play it.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 03/05/2018

Maybe this was true before the new manager took over. Chip,I think his name is does a beautiful job at keeping the course in tip-top shape.

Maybe you should try the course again.


"Not ready for play!"


Bigsis36's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was not ready for the golf season because the fairways were not prepped, the grass was tall (lost balls), and the grounds wet. We played the front nine but was told the back nine was in much worst shape and not advisable to play. Few golfers on the course should have been a clue it was not a good golf day on this course. We've golfed on this course before later in the season but not in these conditions. I should have called the course to ask about the condition of play before reserving or there should be a system in place to forewarn golfers the course is not ready. Disappointed this time. Would have given it a four under normal conditions even though the course is short.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Nice average course"


Justin8904357's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was probably the first week they were open this year so I wasn't expecting much as far as conditions are concerned. Staff was friendly, was $17 with a cart for 9. Ended up playing the back 9. Lost two balls on the course.... they were both plugged into the fairway on both par 4s. All in all if you are just looking to swing the club at a "par 3" course it's the place to go. Steer clear if your looking to use anything other than your irons!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"dearborn hills"


bushman333's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We were not informed that we had to play the front nine twice until we were on the course greens were in terrible shape and I won't be playing this course again


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Practice Your Irons/Hybrids"


dougtrudell's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2016
First time playing Used cart Played 18 holes Average weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Dearborn Hills has 12 par 3s and 6 par 4s so you get a lot of practice with your irons/hybrids. The par 3s range from about 140 to 220 so you get to use a lot of the clubs in your bag. Front 9 greens had been aerated which is something I know has to be done but I wish it could be made known prior to booking tee times.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed