Cedar Glen Golf Club

3.6238529412 3.6 stars from 5 (92)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6430 yards
  • Slope: 125
  • Rating: 71.1
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6430 yards 71.1 125
White 71 5862 yards 68.4 120
Red (W) 71 5062 yards 69.9 119

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 92 Reviews
5 stars:
17
4 stars:
35
3 stars:
25
2 stars:
8
1 stars:
7

recommend this course

69 out of 91 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs   Great for locals beginners seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

dendebi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Beautiful day at the course"


u314159385638's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/07/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course and facilities were very nice. The cart paths need some serious repairs. Overall it’s a really good time


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



paugugliaro's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

With rain course was in need of work...terrible cart part condition....routs in fairways, etc


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pay no more than $25 for a round of 18 here"


jscott3333's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has been left to lots of weeds and clover in the fairways, rough and around all the bunkers. Bare spots as well. The greens were good if you avoided the “rash areas”.

It’s worth it for 25 bucks or less.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course



u535691054's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



gunner705's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2019
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"no wake law in effect"


u00000664340's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course was closed due to flooding. golf carts were creating giant waves!!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course



None's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Had lots of fun ... great pace of play"


ChantalPeteGolf's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/03/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Had fun great pace of play ... greens very fast and in good shape!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good Practice Course"


u000007561919's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

For the price this was a good course for a quick practice round last minute. If you’re looking for quality though you may look elsewhere. The course was practically flooded. I understand they only have so much control over that but it certainly affected the experience. The sand traps were 75% weeds and might as well have been made out of concrete. I would play here again but only if I get a good deal like I did today.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"For a quick cheap practice round"


RyanMilroth's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/02/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Great course for a quick cheaper cost round to keep your game sharp. Couple challenging holes. Not to fancy


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Pleasantly surprised"


u00000664340's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/30/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was skeptical about the condition of the course before we played. In the past during Autumn, the leaves on the ground were a big problem. Not this time though. I was pleasantly surprised that only two holes had an issue with leaves. The fairways were nicely manicured and leaf free. And, the greens were also in good shape. I'll go back again for sure


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Cedar Glen GC"


u1365893's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course....great value for the money...the course could use a little more care...some greens need attention but overall the greens were beautiful


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Cedar Glen"


u160348232's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course to play. This is the second time we played this course. The first time we got rained out and we almost got rained out this time too, but we're able to finish.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Cedar Glen"


u1365893's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Played this course before but only in a scramble.....This course is much more difficult from the blues than a 126 slope..but all in all a nice course...greens were beautiful...fairways needed work...but a good course for the money


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u928302108's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Noah, Build the Ark"


u00000664340's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  65+
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/09/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

We didn't know that the area got over 2 inches of rain the night before. If it weren't for the extremely soggy conditions the course would have been very nice. The grounds crew better start blowing the leaves. It is starting to get difficult to find ones ball with the accumulating leaves.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



jimbo77777's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Enjoyable course to play"


PaulW3211's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The fairways and greens were in good shape,the pace of play was good and the staff was friendly. Excellent value for the money. Overall it was a nice day on the course!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed