Cedar View Golf Course

3.6944666667 3.7 stars from 5 (10)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6027 yards
  • Slope: 119
  • Rating: 68.8

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Discover, American Express Welcomed

Tees

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 72 6027 yards 68.8 119
Red 72 5175 yards 69.6 121

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.5 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 10 Reviews
5 stars:
2
4 stars:
3
3 stars:
5
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

9 out of 10 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u606153420's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course needs some care but great value for the money!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good value,but course needs work after tough spring"


StanleyVincent's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course has suffered a tough winter and very wet spring. Greens show much winter kill and fairways are waterlogged. Still, staff have done a good job to make it somewhat playable.

Green fees are reasonable and layout is suited to all skill levels. When things dry up and if maintenance crews can bring things back this course will be near the top of our list to play again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good Course , Good Value"


StanleyVincent's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a fun early season round . Course was a bit wet and greens have received some winter kill, but overall it shows potential for a good golf season. Great for beginners but challenging enough for more skilled players. Golf Now price with cart was a bargain . Will definitely play again later in the season.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Early season"


longsault22's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on

Early season round. Course still very wet, and greens very patchy. Will be better I'm sure in a few more weeks


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Worth a Look!"


AndyBracy's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/23/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Course is in great shape! Front nine is fairly open and straight forward. Back nine has tons of character and is well laid out. Greens are receptive and very puttable. Would highly recommend checking this course out. Staff was very friendly and eager to cater to your needs. Will Definitely return.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



wayne26's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/10/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fast greens"


u00000773232's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not busy every time we play.Fun course to play with small but fast greens


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"First golf experience in the US..."


teacher62's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/17/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The greens were very nice, well maintained and some were challenging! Staff was very friendly! However, it was difficult to find the next driving tee as there was no definite cart path on the golf course!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I don't recommend this course


"Good course to play"


u1194844's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/06/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wanted a good course to play close to the trailer park we were staying at.

Good basic course, condition was good, layout was good and the greens were good. Enjoyable day of golf at a good price including cart.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A Gem of a Golf Course"


u000004825819's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this 18 hole golf course with no expectations. Was pleasantly surprised at the great condition of the course which was virtually empty at 1 p.m. on a Saturday! My wife commented on how this course was much better than other courses in the area which we have played before. We anticipate on playing more frequently at Potsdam Town and Country Club!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed