Doral Golf Club, The

3.9058647059 3.9 stars from 5 (194)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 35
  • Length: 3200 yards
  • Slope: 136
  • Rating: 71.6
  • Layout

  • 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, New York 10573, Westchester County
  • (914) 323-4478, (914) 939-5500
  • (914) 323-3386
  • doralarrowwood.com

Year built: 1990
Architect(s): Robert von Hagge (1990)
Type: Resort
Golf Season: Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/30

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Mitchell Spearman Golf Academy"

Policies

Walking allowed: No
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required; collared shirts, dress slacks or Bermuda shorts (no jeans - please).
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 35 3200 yards 71.6 136
White 35 2776 yards 68.2 128
Red (W) 35 2358 yards 68.1 127

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.9 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 194 Reviews
5 stars:
76
4 stars:
90
3 stars:
17
2 stars:
7
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

177 out of 194 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport convenient to the city at a resort   Great for 9-hole rounds locals entertaining clients   Challenges include water hazards bunkers elevation changes   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"I love Arrowood"


Brianog's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a very nice well maintained course. You can play 9 or 18 by playing the course twice. I always enjoy playing Arrowood


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



ytc0311's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Tight and “A lot of water”"


jimmarino's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are great. Tee boxes need some work. Sand bunkers need a lot of work.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/17/2019
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


"Very scenic"


jimmarino's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

9 hole course. Tees, fairways and greens in very good shape. Very hilly and lots of water. Only negative about course were the bunkers. Lots of them which made the course rating high. However they were not in great shape. Not power raked which made them like hard pan. Also carts not washed and no GPS. Also no drinking water on course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



John3480544's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/06/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u122980537's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Tough 9er"


Myles4605239's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Interesting layout, nine holes and challenging. Couple of tough par threes. Played from the mid tee (white) as the blue had some long carries. $49 for 9 holes which includes cart cuz walking not allowed. I’d play it again and do 18


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Course isn’t as good as it was"


macman64's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I used to love this course. The staff said theirs a lawsuit and they aren’t putting money into the course. It shows!! The tees were beat up! Fairways were so wet! Please put some drainage in already. I love this challenging 9 hole course but likely won’t be back this year, sad.

The food service was closed, not open until June. Seriously, no food available on a golf course, not even hot dogs or pre made sandwiches? We feed off at 10:30, was starving by the end.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"Drainage was nonexistent!"


agc06878's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2019
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is a 9 hole executive course. The course was extremely wet. There was rain during the weekend however the tee boxes, fairways, traps and rough were absolutely flooded. The biggest issues was the mud all over. The staff was nice..however unfortunately the course was in bad shape. Would I play it again depends.... the price would have to be right


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u1698190's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2019
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u1698190's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u00000718966's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2019
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



Mijason's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/08/2019
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great staff"


mcosmedy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2019
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played this course before and I would call it quirky. The front nine I was never held up and played very quickly. The back I had to skip a hole to get around a slow threesome. That is not uncommon here. The attendant in the pro shop was extremely helpful even giving me a towel when I forgot one.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u4383155's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u606477328's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/02/2019
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Kadillac33's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


"Tough Executive Track"


u6371846's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

First one playing this course today. Conditions were not ideal with a very high amount of rain the previous week. Very wet, and a lack of drainage.

The layout of the course is very tight. Tight fairways, lots of large traps, and water on every corner.

The things really lacking however are the clubhouse, food situation, and tee boxes.

Clubhouse- might as well be non-existent

Food- $9 hotdog, $14 turkey wrap...no thank you.

Tee boxes- undulating to say the least. Not very flat and definitely not level.

ALL THAT BEING SAID- I would play this course again. Very challenging with tons of large moguls, great scenery, and challenging pin placement.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"For the price can’t beat it."


steviedonss's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2019
First time playing

Reviewed on

Played this course for 15$ so really could not complain. A lot of water I think 7/9 holes had water obstacles. Kind of narrow as well but staff was friendly and I had fun.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed